follow ft86club on our blog, twitter or facebook.
FT86CLUB
Ft86Club
Speed By Design
Register Garage Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Go Back   Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum & Owners Community - FT86CLUB > FT86CLUB Shared Forum > Regional Forums > Southwest

Southwest AZ, NM, NV, OK, TX, UT

User Tag List

Old 02-18-2017, 04:06 PM   #1
BuffDriver

Drives: 2016 Subaru BRZ
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
BRZ owners in s. hou, Pland, Alvin, CL area help me w/ OFT and?

Hello, I am looking for other platform owners locally to share experiences and knowledge about our cars and specifically for help on OFT. I bought one and have read all the paper instructions and visited every thread here and others on the internet, but....

I am a total novice and have never had a tune on any car in my life. Never dynoed anything or modded ever before. And to be honest, I don't want to start a new career in tuning and become a 'master'. I just want to get a tune and have it tweeked for my mods and no more. What I am saying is that I need some help and not be told 'just do it you will be fine.' because sometimes people DO need a jumpstart before they can fly on their own.

I am also interested in driving skills and have never even taken a ride with anyone in a performance car so I want to ride with someone and learn. I haven't with mine yet because I fear wrecking since I have no experience to build a base of 'common sense' on. Someone out there who would like to show off and in the process show me what can be done/learned that is not Hollywood movie BS (which is all I have seen).

And yes, eventually I want to track my car at least once! Last night I bought the pads and fluid (Ferodo DS2500 n Motul RBF600) to change over to in expectation of doing it.

I plan on no other mods beyond what is listed below. It's time to use what I have.

Anyone want to show me what can be done with this?