follow ft86club on our blog, twitter or facebook.
FT86CLUB
Ft86Club
Delicious Tuning
Register Garage Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Go Back   Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum & Owners Community - FT86CLUB > FT86CLUB Shared Forum > Regional Forums > Northern California

Northern California NorCal

User Tag List

Old 05-09-2014, 11:54 AM   #1
Jyn
Noob

Drives: FR-S Mammogram
Mentioned: 24 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
Visiting Sacramento / Roseville

Howdy. I'm traveling from Texas to Roseville next week for business. Anything going on or any places I should visit while I'm there? Want to try and enjoy my time at night while I'm over there

Also, if anyone wants to do something, grab drinks, hear about life in Texas, I'm open to recommendations!
Jyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2014, 11:57 AM   #2
tahdizzle
So elite I'm 1338

Drives: WRB Subaru BRZ
Thanked 1,934 Times in 982 Posts
Mentioned: 32 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Garage
I graduated from A&M in '11.

Enjoy you're trip. If it were me, I'd take a road trip and see the big trees.
tahdizzle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2014, 02:11 PM   #3
strat61caster
-

Drives: '13 FRS - STX
Thanked 9,482 Times in 5,000 Posts
Mentioned: 94 Post(s)
Tagged: 3 Thread(s)
It's in the middle of the central valley so the scenery is lacking, since you're on business I assume you'll only have evenings free and not much else? You can get just about any food you want in Sacramento, pretty much every nationwide chain has a location within easy driving distance and there are nice restaurants to compete scattered throughout. Downtown has some semblance of a nightlife but it's rather small time.

Within the city the only things I can think of is a decent old movie theater (Tower Theater) but the movies may not be to your liking, and Old Town Sacramento is kind of cute with a nice view of the American River, pretty touristy.