follow ft86club on our blog, twitter or facebook.
FT86CLUB
Ft86Club
Speed By Design
Register Garage Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Go Back   Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum & Owners Community - FT86CLUB > 1st Gens: Scion FR-S / Toyota 86 / Subaru BRZ > BRZ First-Gen (2012+) -- General Topics

BRZ First-Gen (2012+) -- General Topics All discussions about the first-gen Subaru BRZ coupe

User Tag List

Old 05-01-2017, 03:18 PM   #1
towch

Drives: in my dreams
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Some Day Soon: The Crave for a 17+ BRZ

I am a 28 year IT professional work as a Systems Admin making shit money for that position. I make $53,000 per year before taxes. I have student loans which currently sits at $28,000.Student loan payment began in January. I make payments first of the money every month @ $300/month. I plan to deposit my year-end bonus and 2017 tax return to student loan payment.

Seeing as I don’t plan on getting married or having children (open to a kid if I am making stupid money), getting a house has been pushed way back in my future. Living in my studio apartment is good enough for me. I try to save as much money as I can’t while also trying to enjoy life a little (treat myself here and there, nothing expensive).

As of today, I currently have $39,000 in the bank, this really gives me a sense of security and peace of mind. I sometimes struggle with the idea of paying of my student just like that but I cannot bring myself do it. It is a lot of money for something that would bring me no pleasure. On the other want buying the 2017 BRZ I assume will bring me please but then I suspect that my peace of mind would be out the window.