follow ft86club on our blog, twitter or facebook.
FT86CLUB
Ft86Club
Delicious Tuning
Register Garage Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Go Back   Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum & Owners Community - FT86CLUB > Technical Topics > Issues | Warranty | Recalls / TSB

Issues | Warranty | Recalls / TSB Problems, issues, recalls, TSBs

User Tag List

Old 02-04-2016, 06:39 PM   #1
ARQ-VTEC

Drives: BRZ
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Detonation issue when throttle blip or gear shifting

Hi, my name is Gustavo, i'm an architect from Chile, nice to meet all of you!!

From one day to another, my car start to do the same noise as the video posted here in the forum from other user some years ago .... that other brz/frs have listened in their cars.

http://www.ft86club.com/forums/showthread.php?t=44851

[ame]https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=vMa_CDXROYI[/ame]

I searched on the web and i dont find any answer. On the topic link before, anyone solved the issue, that why i created a new topic.

My dealer cant reproduce the issue (is so easy to do that when the car is hot, blipping the throttle in neutral when the car is moving or even sometime when shift gear, but when the car is no moving, there is no sound and all is ok). The sound really piss me off, my BRZ is only 8000 miles, without mods, i have been very carefull with the car, never track day or anything like that.

Here in Chile the BRZ is not a cheap car, i was really in love about all of that de BRZ represent and i traded my beloved Civic SI 2010 for the Subbie, but in this moment i'm really heartbroken.

Did you solved the issue with your car??

If you do, please help me