follow ft86club on our blog, twitter or facebook.
FT86CLUB
Ft86Club
Delicious Tuning
Register Garage Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Go Back   Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum & Owners Community - FT86CLUB > FT86CLUB Shared Forum > Member's Car Journals

Member's Car Journals Car journals by our members.

User Tag List

Old 03-07-2014, 08:56 PM   #1
Crazy Drew

Drives: Smells like tires when I drive
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Drew's DD wannabe track car

After reading a bunch of these threads I guess it's time for me to make one as well. It's probably a little early in the process as everything is still in the shippers hands at this point but things are going to move quick.

I picked up my '14 6mt back in late October of last year after stopping in to a Scion dealer at a whim. I had been working for several years designing my own car from scratch and when discussing the progress with a close friend he mentioned the FRS/BRZ twins to me. Honestly about 6 years ago I totally dismissed the auto industry after becoming bored with everything available on the market that didn't require me winning the lottery to purchase. Quite a bit of what I had been sketching/drawing/rendering was very similar to the twins and obviously, I fell in love.

I'm not going to go too much into detail but over the years I've come to develop an interesting taste in cars and tasteful mods. I'm sure it'll all come out on this car.

As the car currently sits it's only got DD 6k HID's with bent squirrel finders and Tom's tail lights.

And current mods (in red are being shipped/arranged for pickup right now):
Greddy SP Elite
Tom's Tails
CSG FLA
IRP Shifter
ARP Extended Studs
17x9 TC105n's with 245/40 PSS

Next round of mods:
Some kind of brake caliper and rotor upgrade
Cooling Upgrades
Tomei 60R
Tomei Ti front pipe
ACE 350A header
Tune

And I really need to start saving for a turbo to be installed the day the warranty is out on the car.