follow ft86club on our blog, twitter or facebook.
FT86CLUB
Ft86Club
Speed By Design
Register Garage Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Go Back   Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum & Owners Community - FT86CLUB > Technical Topics > Software Tuning

Software Tuning Discuss all software tuning topics.

User Tag List

Old 10-03-2012, 01:42 AM   #1
mach330

Drives: Ultramarine frs
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
FA20CLUB ecutek flash

Just doing a quick vendor and product review.

Finally got my kit this weekend. I'm pretty new at this ecu thing and of course I start off on a bad note by programming with engine on!

FA20club to the rescue. he contacted ecutek and got me a new license to flash the following day. Wow!

Car is truly amazing. Much more responsive. I drove the car in stock form to work in the morning then before going home I flashed stg1 for comparison. Instantly the car was just different. So much responsive throughout the power band and torque dip was hardly noticeable. I had to constantly control myself before I let this car rip in the public streets. I thought my tires spun easily before,it's even worse now.

My Perrin catback and drop in filter should be arriving shortly. Cant wait to try this combo on the modded tune map.

Best mod so far. Worth every penny especially with great support like this. If anyone in socal needs a cable, I'll be happy to help you out for a couple of rounds of beer.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

Last edited by mach330; 10-03-2012 at 01:57 AM.
mach330 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to mach330 For This Useful Post:
86pro (08-07-2013), JPxM0Dz (10-03-2012), travace (10-03-2012)
Old 10-03-2012, 01:48 AM   #2
86_ZN6

Drives: 86 ZN6
Thanked 2,072 Times in 1,222 Posts
Mentioned: 126 Post(s)
time to visit the dyno! haha

how much did it cost you including the cable?
86_ZN6 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to 86_ZN6 For This Useful Post: