follow ft86club on our blog, twitter or facebook.
FT86CLUB
Ft86Club
Delicious Tuning
Register Garage Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Go Back   Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum & Owners Community - FT86CLUB > Technical Topics > Suspension | Chassis | Brakes -- Sponsored by 949 Racing

Suspension | Chassis | Brakes -- Sponsored by 949 Racing Relating to suspension, chassis, and brakes. Sponsored by 949 Racing.

User Tag List
go_a_way1, Sarlacc

Old 01-08-2016, 04:35 PM   #1
sprintamx

Drives: 2013 BRZ
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Ground Control Koni Performance

I've been running a GC Koni sport adjustable setup for about two years now. This is the full kit with GC camber plates and trust bar. I opted to go with 375lb front / 350lb rear to keep handling more street oriented and somewhat balanced as the car was set up in the factory. I dropped ride height about one inch front and rear. Alignment specs are not aggressive. The only other suspension changes are rear subframe bushing inserts and differential bushing inserts.

I'd like to know what others' experience has been with the Konis and how you like or don't like the performance--specifically on the street.

On track, the setup works relatively well, but I've struggled to find a reasonable ride on the street. After more than a year of fiddling, I've settled on about one turn from full soft (rebound only) on the fronts, and (think) the middle rebound setting on the rear. It's hard to adjust the rears when installed. Ok, it's a pain in the a---