follow ft86club on our blog, twitter or facebook.
FT86CLUB
Ft86Club
Speed By Design
Register Garage Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Go Back   Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum & Owners Community - FT86CLUB > Technical Topics > Suspension | Chassis | Brakes -- Sponsored by 949 Racing

Suspension | Chassis | Brakes -- Sponsored by 949 Racing Relating to suspension, chassis, and brakes. Sponsored by 949 Racing.

User Tag List

Old 06-03-2013, 03:20 AM   #1
koevasi

Drives: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Tein Type Flex - suspension setting question

A question for the suspension gurus out there. I am new to playing around with damping settings and not so good at describing this so please bear with me.

I have the old (as opposed to monoflex or streetflex) tein type flex coils with 7kg/mm rates front and rear. The car's lowered 1.05 inches. I understand tein recommends 1.34 inches but I don't want to go lower due to the incline up the driveway and I don't want to look like a 16 year old 'street racer'. Currently running about 2-2.2 degree camber at all four corners and zero toe front and 0.05 toe rear. The car's sitting on 205/55/16 Pilot Sport 3's on stock (for some non-US markets) 16" wheels.

There's a stretch of mountain roads where I do almost all of my 'fast' driving. Mostly 3rd and 4th gear corners with lots of camber and bumps with uneven and rippled surfaces everywhere. Fantastic for testing what the car can do and I must say, the stock car did great there.