follow ft86club on our blog, twitter or facebook.
FT86CLUB
Ft86Club
Speed By Design
Register Garage Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum & Owners Community - FT86CLUB > 1st Gens: Scion FR-S / Toyota 86 / Subaru BRZ > Scion FR-S / Toyota 86 GT86 General Forum

Scion FR-S / Toyota 86 GT86 General Forum The place to start for the Scion FR-S / Toyota 86 | GT86

User Tag List

Old 06-05-2012, 12:44 PM   #1
frsinpa

Drives: fr-s!
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Just put a deposit on my FR-S - how long for it to arrive?

Hey guys,

I've been following this forum for a quite a while, but this is my first time posting here. Anyways, I have been researching this car on the internet for several years. This is a great site that is not only informational, but it's also incredibly fun to browse through all of the different discussions.

Well, yesterday I finally got the opportunity to test one out in the wild! It was a great experience... reminded me of my old 1992 Celica GT only with way more power and way better looks! In fact, it was so good actually that I decided to buy one right on the spot.

Unfortunately, the dealership did not have any Ravens in stock, so my sales guy said he would contact another dealership and obtain one.

My question: how long does this process take typically? He gave me a fairly large range (could be a couple days, couple weeks, a month, etc)... so I figured I would just gather some feedback around here. Does anyone have experience with ordering a car through a dealership? If so, what is the typical turnaround?

It's such a great car... I'm having a very difficult time focusing in the interum, haha. Can't wait to take this baby out on the open road and let her rip.
frsinpa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2012, 12:50 PM   #2
clevrname

Drives: 2013 Firestorm FR-S 6MT
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 4 Thread(s)