follow ft86club on our blog, twitter or facebook.
FT86CLUB
Ft86Club
Delicious Tuning
Register Garage Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Go Back   Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum & Owners Community - FT86CLUB > Technical Topics > DIY (Do-It-Yourself) Guides

DIY (Do-It-Yourself) Guides For all DIYs.

User Tag List

Old 07-12-2012, 05:37 PM   #1
Lawnik

Drives: Flat grey Toyota 86
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Vinyl Wrapping

What is covered by this DIY

I am not a professional installer and this was my first full vehicle wrap. This DIY process is what I used and comes from professional advice, research and my own technical know how. Follow it at your own risk and feel free to leave your comments if you would have done anything different.

I wrapped my Raven FRS on June 17th through the 23rd Dark Matte Grey. It took approx 50 hours with an assistant for about half of it. To my knowledge it is the first full matte wrapped FRS/BRZ/86 and the only one in this finish.

You will know every inch of this cars body once you are done, things that most owners will never notice.

General process and characteristics
Materials
Workspace
Car Prep
Wrapping
Care
Removal

General process and characteristics