follow ft86club on our blog, twitter or facebook.
FT86CLUB
Ft86Club
Speed By Design
Register Garage Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Go Back   Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum & Owners Community - FT86CLUB > Technical Topics > Electronics | Audio | NAV | Infotainment

Electronics | Audio | NAV | Infotainment Anything related to in-car electronics, navigation, and infotainment.

User Tag List

Old 10-28-2021, 09:53 PM   #1
Irock

Drives: 2014 BRZ
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Bazooka Bass tube install

There is 0 bass with the stock audio system and I'm just looking for a little bit more kick. I do autox so I want something removeable as well and landed on the Bazooka bass tube. How are these to install? I've never done it before so I was wondering how difficult it is.
Irock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2021, 10:11 PM   #2
alphasaur
friendly

Drives: 17' 86
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Irock View Post
There is 0 bass with the stock audio system and I'm just looking for a little bit more kick. I do autox so I want something removeable as well and landed on the Bazooka bass tube. How are these to install? I've never done it before so I was wondering how difficult it is.
You will need an amp. I would suggest replacing the amp and replacing door speakers (I'm running polk DBs and they're great) and you will get a good bit more bass.

You can also add a sub if you want, I currently have a basser box so it's small and you can get it mounted so it uses knobs and then use something like this: https://www.amazon.com/Scosche-Compa...771218660&th=1
Irock (10-28-2021)
Old 10-28-2021, 10:37 PM   #3
Irock

Quote:
Originally Posted by alphasaur View Post
You will need an amp. I would suggest replacing the amp and replacing door speakers (I'm running polk DBs and they're great) and you will get a good bit more bass.