follow ft86club on our blog, twitter or facebook.
FT86CLUB
Ft86Club
Speed By Design
Register Garage Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Go Back   Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum & Owners Community - FT86CLUB > Technical Topics > Wheels | Tires | Spacers | Hub -- Sponsored by The Tire Rack

Wheels | Tires | Spacers | Hub -- Sponsored by The Tire Rack Specific topics relating to wheels and tires.

User Tag List

Old 07-12-2014, 07:17 PM   #1
milleniacinder

Drives: 2013 Subaru BRZ MT Limited GBS
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Garage
General wheel questions (Yes I have read the sticky's)

Good afternoon,

I have been doing a lot of reading on this forum but the Wheels section is huge and you'll have to forgive me for doing this in the interest of time.

I am a wheel noob and yes I have read through the sticky threads in detail. I get the technical specifications and the arguments about what will and won't fit and stretchy tires and stuff. I just have some questions and I'm hoping people won't judge me too harshly.

First I'll discuss what it is I want and how I use my car. My GBS BRZ is my daily driver. I love this car greatly and the performance it offers me but I am not a person who races or drives on the track. I will eventually make it to one and I do occasionally autocross but I am mostly using this as a daily driver. It is my luxury/performance/cheap car all in one. As such, the things I'm looking for are cosmetic in nature. Though this is not a wheel discussion, I hope to add some sound deadening to my car and change out the head unit for example.