follow ft86club on our blog, twitter or facebook.
FT86CLUB
Ft86Club
Delicious Tuning
Register Garage Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum & Owners Community - FT86CLUB > FT86CLUB Shared Forum > Regional Forums > Southern California

Southern California SoCal

User Tag List

Old 01-13-2015, 09:07 PM   #1
jalucerosd

Drives: FR-S
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
New FRS driver looking to learn more about cars

Hey guys,

I'm a new FRS driver in San Diego. Recently bought my car back in December. I'd like to learn more about Frs's and cars in general other than what I read online. Just mainly looking to meet people that appreciate cars. I'm a chula vista local.
jalucerosd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2015, 10:58 PM   #2
f-tech

Drives: stock
Nice
f-tech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2015, 11:11 PM   #3
Vincenttam
WtsTofu

Drives: Ultramarine fr-s
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Are you a manual drive or an auto?
Old 01-13-2015, 11:55 PM   #4
jupillam

Drives: White out Scion Frs
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Congrats and welcome to the forum !!! Now start saving money get yourself an OFT and OFH and call it a day !!!!
Old 01-14-2015, 12:18 AM   #5
Lonewolf

Drives: Moped
Thanked 2,128 Times in 1,193 Posts
Mentioned: 21 Post(s)
Most don't do it because of laziness, but a really good place to start familiarizing yourself with your car is the owner's manual...read it, it's magical...then start going to meets/events to see what type of upgrades people are doing to their cars...
Lonewolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2015, 12:24 AM   #6
WesleyG

Drives: 2014 Satin White Pearl GTS auto
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Garage
Welcome, and a nice start...... oh yes, I read the owners manual from cover to cover, people look at me strange when i say that lol. I have done that for every car that I have driven, Lots of things to learn and discover, even if you thought you knew your car well.