follow ft86club on our blog, twitter or facebook.
FT86CLUB
Ft86Club
Delicious Tuning
Register Garage Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum & Owners Community - FT86CLUB > Technical Topics > Software Tuning

Software Tuning Discuss all software tuning topics.


User Tag List

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-11-2015, 07:43 PM   #15
Kodename47
Senior Member
 
Kodename47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Drives: UK GT86
Location: UK
Posts: 3,040
Thanks: 185
Thanked 1,629 Times in 1,112 Posts
Mentioned: 155 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grip Ronin View Post
lol so i applied the expressions to the xml for peal requested tq. the highest the table goes is about 55. but idk how to apply this to make it open 100% lol this is such a pain in the ass. worst then maf scaling lol i raised some values at the high end and it drives the same but engine off it only opens 64% lol

noticed my injection goes port only recently on closed loop. i dont recall this happening before but i dont like it lol
Why did you adjust the Requested Torque expression?

Here is the simple explanation of how it works:
Pedal at 40% @ 3600rpm - Requested Torque = 172.8
Requested Torque base @ 3600rp = 193.5
172.8/193.5 = 0.893
Now on the Target throttle position table:
(x axis) 0.893 @ 3600rpm = ~35 Degree throttle

My Calibration Spreadsheet Has a DBW tab at at the very right that calculates it all for you. On that, the WOT threshold is known as Requested Torque base in RomRaider.
__________________
.: Stealth 86 :.
Abbey Motorsport/K47 Tuned Sprintex 210 Supercharger

Kodename 47 DJ:
Soundcloud / Instagram / Facebook
Kodename47 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Kodename47 For This Useful Post:
Grip Ronin (04-15-2015)
Old 04-12-2015, 09:35 AM   #16
Grip Ronin
The Mechanic
 
Grip Ronin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Drives: Civic Turbo,FR-S
Location: NJ
Posts: 928
Thanks: 130
Thanked 171 Times in 119 Posts
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kodename47 View Post
Why did you adjust the Requested Torque expression?

Here is the simple explanation of how it works:
Pedal at 40% @ 3600rpm - Requested Torque = 172.8
Requested Torque base @ 3600rp = 193.5
172.8/193.5 = 0.893
Now on the Target throttle position table:
(x axis) 0.893 @ 3600rpm = ~35 Degree throttle

My Calibration Spreadsheet Has a DBW tab at at the very right that calculates it all for you. On that, the WOT threshold is known as Requested Torque base in RomRaider.
ok so i dont have a table named requested tq base, would that be calculated torque tables A and B?
__________________
IG-Joey_Soul
Progress Thread Ported billet 20G
Grip Ronin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2015, 03:41 PM   #17
Kodename47
Senior Member
 
Kodename47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Drives: UK GT86
Location: UK
Posts: 3,040
Thanks: 185
Thanked 1,629 Times in 1,112 Posts
Mentioned: 155 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grip Ronin View Post
ok so i dont have a table named requested tq base, would that be calculated torque tables A and B?
No, it obviously hasn't been defined. Which ROM are you using?
__________________
.: Stealth 86 :.
Abbey Motorsport/K47 Tuned Sprintex 210 Supercharger

Kodename 47 DJ:
Soundcloud / Instagram / Facebook
Kodename47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2015, 10:04 PM   #18
Grip Ronin
The Mechanic
 
Grip Ronin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Drives: Civic Turbo,FR-S
Location: NJ
Posts: 928
Thanks: 130
Thanked 171 Times in 119 Posts
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kodename47 View Post
No, it obviously hasn't been defined. Which ROM are you using?
the open flash rom 2.062 and ZA1JA00C xml.
__________________
IG-Joey_Soul
Progress Thread Ported billet 20G
Grip Ronin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2015, 02:36 AM   #19
Kodename47
Senior Member
 
Kodename47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Drives: UK GT86
Location: UK
Posts: 3,040
Thanks: 185
Thanked 1,629 Times in 1,112 Posts
Mentioned: 155 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
These should work:

Code:
<table name="Requested Torque Base" storageaddress="13C528">
	<table type="Y Axis" storageaddress="13C4CC" />
    	</table>

<table type="2D" name="Requested Torque Base" category="Drive-by-Wire Throttle (DBW)" storagetype="uint16" endian="big" sizey="23" userlevel="1">
      <scaling units="ECU Value (Raw)" expression="x*.0078125" to_byte="x/.0078125" format="0.0" fineincrement="1" coarseincrement="10" />
      <table type="Y Axis" name="Engine Speed" storagetype="float" endian="little" logparam="P2">
        <scaling units="RPM" expression="x" to_byte="x" format="#" fineincrement="100" coarseincrement="1000" />
      </table>
      <description>This map is used to calculate the percentage of maximum torque.</description>
    </table>
__________________
.: Stealth 86 :.
Abbey Motorsport/K47 Tuned Sprintex 210 Supercharger

Kodename 47 DJ:
Soundcloud / Instagram / Facebook
Kodename47 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Kodename47 For This Useful Post:
Grip Ronin (04-15-2015)
Old 04-13-2015, 10:48 PM   #20
Grip Ronin
The Mechanic
 
Grip Ronin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Drives: Civic Turbo,FR-S
Location: NJ
Posts: 928
Thanks: 130
Thanked 171 Times in 119 Posts
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kodename47 View Post
These should work:

Code:
<table name="Requested Torque Base" storageaddress="13C528">
	<table type="Y Axis" storageaddress="13C4CC" />
    	</table>

<table type="2D" name="Requested Torque Base" category="Drive-by-Wire Throttle (DBW)" storagetype="uint16" endian="big" sizey="23" userlevel="1">
      <scaling units="ECU Value (Raw)" expression="x*.0078125" to_byte="x/.0078125" format="0.0" fineincrement="1" coarseincrement="10" />
      <table type="Y Axis" name="Engine Speed" storagetype="float" endian="little" logparam="P2">
        <scaling units="RPM" expression="x" to_byte="x" format="#" fineincrement="100" coarseincrement="1000" />
      </table>
      <description>This map is used to calculate the percentage of maximum torque.</description>
    </table>
hm nothing is showing up. i tried it near the dbw codes and at other parts.. no new table showing in any menu
__________________
IG-Joey_Soul
Progress Thread Ported billet 20G
Grip Ronin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2015, 02:25 AM   #21
Kodename47
Senior Member
 
Kodename47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Drives: UK GT86
Location: UK
Posts: 3,040
Thanks: 185
Thanked 1,629 Times in 1,112 Posts
Mentioned: 155 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grip Ronin View Post
hm nothing is showing up. i tried it near the dbw codes and at other parts.. no new table showing in any menu
Place the top code with the addresses in the upper part of the definition and the part where it says table type =2D with the rest of the DBW stuff of the lower half of the definition. You'll see that the definition should be in 2 distinct halves, with a separation phrase in the middle.
__________________
.: Stealth 86 :.
Abbey Motorsport/K47 Tuned Sprintex 210 Supercharger

Kodename 47 DJ:
Soundcloud / Instagram / Facebook
Kodename47 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Kodename47 For This Useful Post:
Grip Ronin (04-15-2015)
Old 04-15-2015, 09:45 PM   #22
Grip Ronin
The Mechanic
 
Grip Ronin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Drives: Civic Turbo,FR-S
Location: NJ
Posts: 928
Thanks: 130
Thanked 171 Times in 119 Posts
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kodename47 View Post
Place the top code with the addresses in the upper part of the definition and the part where it says table type =2D with the rest of the DBW stuff of the lower half of the definition. You'll see that the definition should be in 2 distinct halves, with a separation phrase in the middle.
ok i got the table working thanks.
now if my requested tq is higher then my torque base say 207req/ 200base i get a 1.035 such as the stock maps are. That should be using the 1.0 raw ecu value from the target throttle position table since thats the max, but thats set to 102.4 stock and the throttle body is open only to 90%.?? There is somthing i dont understand here, do the calculated tq tables come into play?
__________________
IG-Joey_Soul
Progress Thread Ported billet 20G
Grip Ronin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2015, 02:27 AM   #23
Kodename47
Senior Member
 
Kodename47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Drives: UK GT86
Location: UK
Posts: 3,040
Thanks: 185
Thanked 1,629 Times in 1,112 Posts
Mentioned: 155 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grip Ronin View Post
ok i got the table working thanks.
now if my requested tq is higher then my torque base say 207req/ 200base i get a 1.035 such as the stock maps are. That should be using the 1.0 raw ecu value from the target throttle position table since thats the max, but thats set to 102.4 stock and the throttle body is open only to 90%.?? There is somthing i dont understand here, do the calculated tq tables come into play?
That's why I changed the throttle angle table to be consistent with what I know from ECUtek (Max 86). I've logged and that will give you 100% commanded throttle, however the throttle angle will never show a real 100%. If it makes your life easier you could change the expression calculation for commanded throttle angle so that it shows throttle max as 100%. Just need to do some maths

I honestly don't know what the calculated Torque tables do, and from what I've read on Romraider and NASIOC I can't come to any conclusion.
__________________
.: Stealth 86 :.
Abbey Motorsport/K47 Tuned Sprintex 210 Supercharger

Kodename 47 DJ:
Soundcloud / Instagram / Facebook
Kodename47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2015, 10:13 PM   #24
Grip Ronin
The Mechanic
 
Grip Ronin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Drives: Civic Turbo,FR-S
Location: NJ
Posts: 928
Thanks: 130
Thanked 171 Times in 119 Posts
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kodename47 View Post
That's why I changed the throttle angle table to be consistent with what I know from ECUtek (Max 86). I've logged and that will give you 100% commanded throttle, however the throttle angle will never show a real 100%. If it makes your life easier you could change the expression calculation for commanded throttle angle so that it shows throttle max as 100%. Just need to do some maths

I honestly don't know what the calculated Torque tables do, and from what I've read on Romraider and NASIOC I can't come to any conclusion.
ok so i have the table rescaled again, what it consideres 102 is max and is now 86. but i still dont understand how to remove the tapered closing after 3600rpm all the math points above 1.0 which should be 86..stock maps
__________________
IG-Joey_Soul
Progress Thread Ported billet 20G
Grip Ronin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2015, 03:11 AM   #25
Kodename47
Senior Member
 
Kodename47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Drives: UK GT86
Location: UK
Posts: 3,040
Thanks: 185
Thanked 1,629 Times in 1,112 Posts
Mentioned: 155 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grip Ronin View Post
but i still dont understand how to remove the tapered closing after 3600rpm
You can't, it's just what the TB does.
__________________
.: Stealth 86 :.
Abbey Motorsport/K47 Tuned Sprintex 210 Supercharger

Kodename 47 DJ:
Soundcloud / Instagram / Facebook
Kodename47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2015, 06:33 AM   #26
Grip Ronin
The Mechanic
 
Grip Ronin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Drives: Civic Turbo,FR-S
Location: NJ
Posts: 928
Thanks: 130
Thanked 171 Times in 119 Posts
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kodename47 View Post
You can't, it's just what the TB does.
Oh. I thought u said you got yours to stay open liniar. Meh then i guess ill just fix that full throttle at 70% thing
__________________
IG-Joey_Soul
Progress Thread Ported billet 20G
Grip Ronin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2020, 10:22 AM   #27
NicFromTheNorth
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
Drives: Subaru BRZ 2016
Location: Québec
Posts: 33
Thanks: 4
Thanked 11 Times in 9 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Thank you for the Requested Torque Base info @Kodename47. I made my throttle linear but I had to reverse engineer the torque ratio denominator because I did not have the Torque Base defined in my xml file. I wish I had seen this thread earlier and saved some time!
NicFromTheNorth is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AFR table nickw14 Software Tuning 9 04-01-2015 05:14 PM
f.s. Open flash table slofrs Engine, Exhaust, Bolt-Ons 3 12-31-2014 10:07 AM
2014 PAX table Scooby South Tracking / Autocross / HPDE / Drifting 11 11-26-2013 10:35 AM
Help posting a Table / Spread sheet Esoteric Site Announcements / Questions / Issues 1 07-27-2013 11:48 PM
Coffee table I made from my FRS OEM springs FR-Shadow Scion FR-S / Toyota 86 GT86 General Forum 25 12-16-2012 06:05 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.3.0 (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

Garage vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.