follow ft86club on our blog, twitter or facebook.
FT86CLUB
Ft86Club
Delicious Tuning
Register Garage Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Go Back   Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum & Owners Community - FT86CLUB > Technical Topics > Electronics | Audio | NAV | Infotainment

Electronics | Audio | NAV | Infotainment Anything related to in-car electronics, navigation, and infotainment.

User Tag List

Old 02-08-2014, 10:19 PM   #1
transition
Banned

Drives: BRZ
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Post Simplest possible install for tablet

Let me preface this post by saying i'm not an audio expert. I need your guys input to figure out the most minimalistic way to install a Nexus 7 tablet. Researching the setup tonight but there are a couple things that still aren't clear.

I drew up a diagram outlining my understanding for a minimalist setup including 2 questions I need clarification on:
  • Why can't I just use the factory amp instead of an aftermarket unit?
  • Is there any reason I NEED a seperate head unit?

transition is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2014, 10:28 PM   #2
westendRIOT

Drives:
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Simplest possible install for tablet

FR-S? BRZ? Premium? Limited?

Bluetooth audio would be simpler than all that adapter stuff. Or aux 1/8" jack if you're a stickler for audio quality.

As far as mounting, get an arkon arm mount, bolt it onto the passenger side of the front console. Done and done.

Nice diagram btw. What'd you use?
westendRIOT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2014, 10:34 PM   #3
transition
Banned

Quote:
Originally Posted by westendRIOT View Post
FR-S? BRZ? Premium? Limited?

Bluetooth audio would be simpler than all that adapter stuff. Or aux 1/8" jack if you're a stickler for audio quality.

As far as mounting, get an arkon arm mount, bolt it onto the passenger side of the front console. Done and done.

Nice diagram btw. What'd you use?
2013 BRZ Premium