follow ft86club on our blog, twitter or facebook.
FT86CLUB
Ft86Club
Delicious Tuning
Register Garage Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum & Owners Community - FT86CLUB > 1st Gens: Scion FR-S / Toyota 86 / Subaru BRZ > BRZ First-Gen (2012+) -- General Topics

BRZ First-Gen (2012+) -- General Topics All discussions about the first-gen Subaru BRZ coupe

User Tag List

Old 04-24-2019, 05:17 PM   #1
Swaggrenox

Drives: Subaru BRZ 2014
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Need to say goodbye to my BRZ 2017 soon

First, I gotta say I love this car more than anything. I love everything about it, the looks, the driving experience, the responsiveness, the low center of gravity, everything.

I've been driving it for over 5 years, and I still can't get enough of it every morning, and every night coming back home.

It pains me to know that I'll have to change cars very soon.

I am turning 30, becoming a father soon, and I have parents who needs a lift from time to time, my pregnant wife will soon find it more difficult to get in and out of the vehicle, I will have to have a rear-facing baby seat soon.

I know my time with this car is limited, and I have every reason in the world to get another more convenient car for my situation.

I've researched baby seats a bit, and while it's possible, I don't think it's optimal at all. I also want to move on, and not cause any more trouble to my pregnant wife, my future baby, my parents and as much as I love the car, I know when to compromise.

I haven't driven many cars in my life. I owned a Civic, drove a base model Impreza for a month, tried an old Acura 1.6, and the amazing BRZ. So I need your knowledge to help me choose my next car.