follow ft86club on our blog, twitter or facebook.
FT86CLUB
Ft86Club
Delicious Tuning
Register Garage Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Go Back   Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum & Owners Community - FT86CLUB > Technical Topics > Issues | Warranty | Recalls / TSB

Issues | Warranty | Recalls / TSB Problems, issues, recalls, TSBs

User Tag List

Old 04-02-2021, 12:39 PM   #1
LowKeySlow

Drives: 2013 FRS
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Unhappy Car Will Not Start After TOB Replacement

Alright, I'm going to jump right into this. Sorry if I don't explain everything mechanically correct, I'm just a young salesman who likes to work on cars in my downtime. Over the weekend I replaced my TOB. Dropped the transmission, removed old clutch fork, and TOB. reinstalled transmission. Now my car will no start (doesn't crank, only rapidly clicks which indicates a lack of power to the starter).

Here are where the problems come in. I must've been excited to get my car assembled as quickly as possible, and I didn't realize that my starter connections were touching, and I shorted my starter. No big deal I was kinda upset that I wasted 300$ for nothing, but I quickly replaced it.