follow ft86club on our blog, twitter or facebook.
FT86CLUB
Ft86Club
Delicious Tuning
Register Garage Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Go Back   Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum & Owners Community - FT86CLUB > Technical Topics > Cosmetic Maintenance (Wash, Wax, Detailing, Body Repairs)

Cosmetic Maintenance (Wash, Wax, Detailing, Body Repairs) Wash, Wax, Details, Repairs

User Tag List

Old 07-23-2012, 01:14 PM   #1
karbon

Drives: DGM BRZ
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Best washing approach without personal garage??

I'm a college student living in an apartment complex. As such, I don't have my own garage to clean my car in. It's been about 2 weeks and there are a few bird droppings on the roof that are easily noticeable given how low the car is. How would you recommend I go about washing the car??
karbon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2012, 01:17 PM   #2
CU2MIKE
Banned

Drives: Nissan Altima, plan to get a FRS
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WL5A29qIjnc"]Washing With 'Optimum No Rinse' - YouTube[/ame]
CU2MIKE is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to CU2MIKE For This Useful Post:
hankster (07-23-2012)
Old 07-23-2012, 02:28 PM   #3
hankster

Drives: 2013 FR-S Argento
is Optimum No Rinse best in general or just for special situations? I.e., is it better than 2-bucket method?
hankster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2012, 02:38 PM   #4
karbon

Quote:
Originally Posted by CU2MIKE View Post
Wow this is exactly what I was looking for. Thanks! Do you have any recommendations for towels or quick detailers that I should use with this product?
Old 07-23-2012, 03:03 PM   #5
CU2MIKE
Banned

Quote:
Originally Posted by hankster View Post
is Optimum No Rinse best in general or just for special situations? I.e., is it better than 2-bucket method?