follow ft86club on our blog, twitter or facebook.
FT86CLUB
Ft86Club
Delicious Tuning
Register Garage Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Go Back   Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum & Owners Community - FT86CLUB > Marketplace > User/Vendor/Sponsor Reviews, Feedback, Comments

User Tag List

Old 03-13-2017, 10:28 AM   #1
MTD_86

Drives: 2017 Toyota 86, 00' 4Runner, 91 MR2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
WARNING: Top Speed Auto Exhaust, ect.

Update! I got back an email from josh and he offered me $289 for a refund leaving me at a net loss of $129.38!!! Serisously F%CK these guys! They are not worth your time or money, go eBay exhaust if you want to be cheap...

TLDR: Top Speed Auto screwed me out of $418.38 because of a mistake that they made and I tried to help them fix. Don’t bother dealing with these crooks and their sub par products!

I am new to the BRZ/FR-S/86 community, but I am not new to the car community as a whole. I have a very good reputation and a great amount of participation in the forums at T4R.org while I was building my 2000 Toyota 4Runner. A quick TLDR on that is that I built an overland camping rig out of it, 5 speed manual, and TRD Supercharged, fun right? Well I wanted to get into the sport car scene so I picked up a 2017 Toyota 86 about a month ago and wanted to get an exhaust for it as my first mod. That’s when this whole ordeal started that I am about to describe for you so you don’t make the same mistake that I do.
I wanted a quieter exhaust and didn’t really want to go full cat back so I did some research and opted for the 2013-Up Top Speed Auto Axle Back.