follow ft86club on our blog, twitter or facebook.
FT86CLUB
Ft86Club
Delicious Tuning
Register Garage Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum - FT86CLUB > Technical Topics > Software Tuning

Software Tuning Discuss all software tuning topics.


User Tag List

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-01-2017, 05:31 PM   #1
SHOGUN66
Junior Member
 
SHOGUN66's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Drives: Scion FR-S
Location: AZ
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Cool Multi-Rom?

Quick question for everyon. Is there a way to assign a different ROM in the vehicle at the push of a button?

So say I had a tune for exaust pop/bangs , and I wanted to assign that to when sport mode is selected. And if sport mode is not activated , itís in its original Stage 2 tune.

I am currently looking into an OFT and I was not sure if it was possible ! Any thoughts/tips would be appreciated!
Thanks!
SHOGUN66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2017, 05:47 PM   #2
bababooey
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Drives: BRZ SWP Limited -6MT
Location: HillCountry-TX
Posts: 411
Thanks: 145
Thanked 155 Times in 100 Posts
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
somehow ecutek has that sorted out. oft user so that is just what ive read, but id like those multiple maps too.
bababooey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2017, 06:32 PM   #3
PhyrraM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Drives: '17 BRZ PP, old Legacy SSs and SVXs
Location: Redlands, CA
Posts: 119
Thanks: 34
Thanked 84 Times in 49 Posts
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Ecutek can do multiple maps using the cruise control stalk to switch (even on the fly).
PhyrraM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2017, 09:17 PM   #4
guybo
Huge E85 fan!
 
guybo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Drives: 2016 Scion FRS
Location: Tampa, FL, USA
Posts: 1,856
Thanks: 539
Thanked 1,007 Times in 605 Posts
Mentioned: 32 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Man that'd be a nice feature for OFT to have!
guybo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2017, 10:36 PM   #5
steve99
Senior Member
 
steve99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Drives: FT86
Location: Australia
Posts: 7,635
Thanks: 980
Thanked 4,736 Times in 2,834 Posts
Mentioned: 524 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
Yrs you can switch maps with ecutek, it works due to ecutek adding extra codeing to ecu to switch maps and perform other functions.
Like switching exhaust pops using vsc sport or trac of buttons or hsving 4 maps in ecu to swich between fuels or more or less agressive maps


see info on different tune systems here


http://www.ft86club.com/forums/showthread.php?t=106068

Last edited by steve99; 11-02-2017 at 12:53 AM.
steve99 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Tags
scion, tuning tablet

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FR-S in multi-car pile-up 355rockit Scion FR-S / Toyota 86 GT86 General Forum 8 10-18-2014 11:55 AM
Eibach Multi Pro R1 batboygotoj Brakes, Suspension, Chassis 4 03-29-2014 05:54 AM
FS: Eibach Multi-Pro R2 JackSmiley Brakes, Suspension, Chassis 43 08-30-2013 12:28 AM
Eibach Multi-Pro-R1 VS KW v3 thebear21 Suspension | Chassis | Brakes -- Sponsored by 949 Racing 27 04-10-2013 01:32 PM
Multi TPMS? Justin.b Wheels | Tires | Spacers | Hub -- Sponsored by The Tire Rack 7 08-11-2012 06:25 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.3.0 (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

Garage vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.