follow ft86club on our blog, twitter or facebook.
FT86CLUB
Ft86Club
Speed By Design
Register Garage Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Go Back   Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum & Owners Community - FT86CLUB > 1st Gens: Scion FR-S / Toyota 86 / Subaru BRZ > BRZ First-Gen (2012+) -- General Topics

BRZ First-Gen (2012+) -- General Topics All discussions about the first-gen Subaru BRZ coupe

User Tag List

Old 02-21-2012, 07:04 PM   #1
prest1ge

Drives: VW, 2013 subaru brz limited swp 6mt
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
The car I've been hoping someone would make since the S2000

When the S2000 was still available, I honestly believed that it was the best car below $50k. Attractive exterior, quality materials for the interior, lightweight, RWD, great hp/liter ratio, excellent handling, japanese reliability, excellent fuel economy. Having been around a few porsches and bmws throughout my life, I knew that my next car (after my current SUV retires) would have to be some sort of "driver's" car--and what better choice than an S2000. Unfortunately, Honda decided to axe it's only true sports car due to poor sales in the US. Why the s2000 did so poorly in the US boggled my mind. Please don't flame me too hard as everyone is entitled to their own opinion, but why would anyone pick anything else within the s2k's price range? GTI: FWD and poor reliability. MS3: FWD and ugly exterior. Mustang GT: heavy, pathetic HP for the engine size (pre-5.0 days), love-hate looks. The list goes on--any car you name, it is in some way inferior to the s2000.