follow ft86club on our blog, twitter or facebook.
FT86CLUB
Ft86Club
Speed By Design
Register Garage Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum & Owners Community - FT86CLUB > 1st Gens: Scion FR-S / Toyota 86 / Subaru BRZ > Scion FR-S / Toyota 86 GT86 General Forum

Scion FR-S / Toyota 86 GT86 General Forum The place to start for the Scion FR-S / Toyota 86 | GT86

User Tag List

Old 12-31-2012, 05:34 PM   #1
Sjl86

Drives: VW Jetta
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Newbie Here, Need Advice for buying a used FRS.

Hey guys,

Im pretty much a car newb, but I fell in love with this car at first sight. So therefore, after doing some research on the car, I decided I wanted to get it (since I am in need of a new car). Well, luckily, there is a person selling a Used Ultramarine Blue FRS with 9k mileage on it for $22,500. Some issues he has having with his car are the fogging up of the headlights as well as the idle issue, but did not have the CEL issue. He recently got a letter from toyota stating that they need to replace the ECU to fix the idle issue, which he will do.

What do you guys think?

Does $22,500 seem reasonable to you? Even with the normal issues he is having with the car?

Another thing is that Blue is essentially my third choice in color, (1st would be whiteout 2nd would be asphalt), but blue is something I could live with, but I figure that if Im spending so much money on a car, should I just wait to find a car with my color preference. The thing is, near my region (socal), this car is essentially the only private party selling his FRS right now, and I really dont want to deal with the dealerships.
Sjl86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2012, 05:41 PM   #2
Frostyman

Drives: 2013 Raven FRS
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 3 Thread(s)