follow ft86club on our blog, twitter or facebook.
FT86CLUB
Ft86Club
Xero Limit
Register Garage Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum - FT86CLUB > Technical Topics > Software Tuning

Software Tuning Discuss all software tuning topics.


User Tag List

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-16-2020, 01:48 PM   #1
yzf219
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Drives: 2013 FRS
Location: Canada
Posts: 38
Thanks: 29
Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Using Ecutek to flash OFT maps

Hi everyone, I have an Ecutek and wish to use the Ecutek to flash OFT maps. My car currently has an Ecutek tune. Based on my searches on this forum I still have several questions.

Is this even possible? I've heard conflicting answers ranging from no you can't, to yes but the oft maps differ or are missing some data.

If I am able to flash OFT maps using Ecutek will my Ecutek licence still remain intact once I flash the OFT maps?

Thanks in advance any help is appreciated.


Sent from my SM-G950W using Tapatalk
yzf219 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2020, 03:46 PM   #2
degozaru
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Drives: 2016 oceanic frs
Location: san diego, ca
Posts: 60
Thanks: 6
Thanked 20 Times in 11 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
no
degozaru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2020, 07:46 AM   #3
Kodename47
Senior Member
 
Kodename47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Drives: UK GT86
Location: UK
Posts: 2,979
Thanks: 182
Thanked 1,563 Times in 1,077 Posts
Mentioned: 146 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Yes, you can so long as it doesn't have the OFT Launch control patch and isn't Cal ID "hacked" to work on OFT.

EcuTek license will stay on the ECU if you do this.
__________________
.: Stealth 86 :.
Abbey Motorsport/K47 Tuned Sprintex 210 Supercharger

Kodename 47 DJ:
Soundcloud / Instagram / Facebook
Kodename47 is online now   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Kodename47 For This Useful Post:
yzf219 (10-17-2020)
Old 10-17-2020, 11:19 AM   #4
yzf219
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Drives: 2013 FRS
Location: Canada
Posts: 38
Thanks: 29
Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kodename47 View Post
Yes, you can so long as it doesn't have the OFT Launch control patch and isn't Cal ID "hacked" to work on OFT.

EcuTek license will stay on the ECU if you do this.
Thank you! Good explanation, answered all my questions.

Sent from my SM-G950W using Tapatalk
yzf219 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 05:35 AM   #5
steve99
Senior Member
 
steve99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Drives: FT86
Location: Australia
Posts: 7,701
Thanks: 991
Thanked 4,780 Times in 2,866 Posts
Mentioned: 538 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by yzf219 View Post
Thank you! Good explanation, answered all my questions.

Sent from my SM-G950W using Tapatalk

As Kodename47 said the lc/ffs patch stops you being avle to add racerom patch which you need to flash a non stock tune so if your manual your out of luck.


Then if your auto unless your car is A01I or K01I you going to run into problems with calid hacks in oft roms and ecutek not wantong to let you flash what is considers non compliant roms.


Now you can get arround those issues by several means but unless you have ecutek tuner version you need to manually copy and paste all the changed tables into into a non lc\ffs patched or non calid hacked rom which will take a considerable period of time.


Short answer is yes but for most people its not worth the trouble.
steve99 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to steve99 For This Useful Post:
yzf219 (Yesterday)
 
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Using Ecutek to flash OFT maps yzf219 Scion FR-S / Toyota 86 GT86 General Forum 2 Yesterday 12:28 PM
Port OFT maps to Ecutek gpvecchi Software Tuning 3 05-14-2020 01:14 AM
EcuTek Base maps? Rederick Software Tuning 4 01-11-2018 06:24 AM
Open Flash & Vortech WHERE ARE THE MAPS? ScionFR-S Software Tuning 2 07-12-2015 05:53 PM
Can't seem to swap maps Ecutek Vex Software Tuning 3 07-02-2014 05:57 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.3.0 (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

Garage vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.