follow ft86club on our blog, twitter or facebook.
FT86CLUB
Ft86Club
Delicious Tuning
Register Garage Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Go Back   Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum & Owners Community - FT86CLUB > Technical Topics > Electronics | Audio | NAV | Infotainment

Electronics | Audio | NAV | Infotainment Anything related to in-car electronics, navigation, and infotainment.

User Tag List

Old 08-09-2012, 07:12 PM   #1
hx3

Drives: FR-S
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
[FR-S] Installing New Subwoofer and Mono Amp

Hey, I'm a newbie on this forum and just bought a silver FR-S two weeks ago...absolutely loving it! Except for the low's from the stock speakers, and I'm a music junkie.

Anyway, I've been doing a lot of searching around, primarily on this forum, in regards to adding a single sub and a mono amp. I haven't found exactly what I'm looking for, but I've come across some useful information. I apologize if this has been discussed already, but I'm really not sure of the steps I should take. I have the stock Pioneer double DIN head unit in my FR-S, which I know has a set of RCA pre-amps in the back.

I'm coming from a Mazda 3 hatch, in which I installed the following with no issues:

Subs: http://www.crutchfield.com/p_2061DC1...22.html?tp=112

Amp: http://www.sonicelectronix.com/item_...11DX500.1.html

Wiring: http://www.sonicelectronix.com/item_...K4-09ZCK4.html

HU: http://www.sonicelectronix.com/item_...KW-R900BT.html (my Scion dealership kept this in my trade-in, as I misplaced the OEM receiver)