follow ft86club on our blog, twitter or facebook.
FT86CLUB
Ft86Club
Delicious Tuning
Register Garage Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum & Owners Community - FT86CLUB > FT86CLUB Shared Forum > Regional Forums > New England

New England MA, ME, NH, RI, VT


User Tag List

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-29-2018, 10:19 AM   #1
Imp
Bring out your dead
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Drives: '14 BRZ (SSC), '00 S2000
Location: SE Mass/RI
Posts: 157
Thanks: 5
Thanked 81 Times in 46 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Anyone local with a TPMS Reset Tool?

Getting new wheels and tires along with TPMS. Just want to know if anyone has a reset tool that can re-set the car when I mount the wheels.


Figure it would be good for beer or something.


--kC
__________________
K. Casey | NER SCCA | SSC - '14BRZ For Sale
Imp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2018, 08:07 PM   #2
dexter_5000
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Drives: brz limited
Location: new hampshire
Posts: 15
Thanks: 6
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
how much are these tools? i've been considering adding one to the tool box.
dexter_5000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2018, 08:10 AM   #3
Imp
Bring out your dead
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Drives: '14 BRZ (SSC), '00 S2000
Location: SE Mass/RI
Posts: 157
Thanks: 5
Thanked 81 Times in 46 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
About $150 for a basic one. Was just curious if someone had one before I buy one. And after some research there needs to be another tool that reads the current codes from the existing set and you clone those... adding more cost/complexity to the system.


I'm thinking a piece of tape may be in my future.


--kC
__________________
K. Casey | NER SCCA | SSC - '14BRZ For Sale
Imp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2018, 10:53 PM   #4
dexter_5000
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Drives: brz limited
Location: new hampshire
Posts: 15
Thanks: 6
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
or just ignore the light. like i do all winter right now.
dexter_5000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2018, 06:00 PM   #5
Muskoka800
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Drives: 2016 Scion FRS Release Series 2#439
Location: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 435
Thanks: 3
Thanked 87 Times in 70 Posts
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
FYI, my local Goodyear dealer only charged me CA$20.00 to reset all four. It took less than 15 minutes.
Muskoka800 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2019, 03:20 PM   #6
HaXx
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Drives: jrsc_brz
Location: boston
Posts: 959
Thanks: 715
Thanked 670 Times in 334 Posts
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
When I got new complete wheels from tire rack, I got tpms with them, mounted balanced. I was planning on having to take it to a tire shop after I put them on to clear the light. Put them on, and no light... sweet. No idea why tho? 13 brz.
HaXx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2019, 11:11 PM   #7
soundman98
threadwrecker
 
soundman98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Drives: 14 BRZ 'Ranger', 18 Tacoma 4Dr LB
Location: chicago-ish
Posts: 8,178
Thanks: 24,281
Thanked 9,678 Times in 4,853 Posts
Mentioned: 79 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by HaXx View Post
When I got new complete wheels from tire rack, I got tpms with them, mounted balanced. I was planning on having to take it to a tire shop after I put them on to clear the light. Put them on, and no light... sweet. No idea why tho? 13 brz.
if the other set of wheels is anywhere near the car, the light won't come on.
__________________
"The time you enjoy wasting is not wasted time"
soundman98 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TPMS reset in Bay Area JeremyR Northern California 14 09-25-2020 01:08 AM
TPMS Reset Button? YamahaR86 Wheels | Tires | Spacers | Hub -- Sponsored by The Tire Rack 3 12-13-2016 04:33 PM
SOLD! ATEQ TPM Reset Tool Zeusanova Miscellaneous 2 06-05-2015 07:39 PM
reset TPMS? 86to86 Wheels | Tires | Spacers | Hub -- Sponsored by The Tire Rack 6 01-24-2015 02:32 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.3.0 (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2022 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

Garage vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.