follow ft86club on our blog, twitter or facebook.
FT86CLUB
Ft86Club
Speed By Design
Register Garage Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum & Owners Community - FT86CLUB > Technical Topics > Tracking / Autocross / HPDE / Drifting

Tracking / Autocross / HPDE / Drifting What these cars were built for!

User Tag List

Old 06-07-2016, 06:34 PM   #1
Matt Covert

Drives: 2013 Subaru BRZ
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
If you could magically solve 1 problem in your racing world, what would it be?

Hey everyone! My motorsport company is conducting some research into the autocross industry/culture. I'm a professional stunt driver in the Northeast and an autocrosser from Maine to DC, and I want to understand more about what autocrossers are going through. I feel like the best place to start is to poke your sore spots.
  1. If you could magically solve any one problem in your racing world, what would it be?
  2. What are you currently doing to solve the problem, or what have you tried before?
  3. Why hasn't that solved your problem?

Thanks in advance. -Matt Covert
Old 06-07-2016, 09:34 PM   #2
x808drifter
LMGTFY

Drives: 13 FRS, 91 Miata
Thanked 3,646 Times in 1,625 Posts
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
1. No track. (Oahu, we have no track on island)

2. We've had a track trying to be built, but it fell through. State/County don't care even though we try to convince them.

3. Land in Hawaii is ridiculously expensive. The local government doesn't care.
x808drifter is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to x808drifter For This Useful Post:
Whooosah (06-08-2016), yberther (06-09-2016)
Old 06-07-2016, 11:22 PM   #3
cjd

Drives: 2017 BRZ
Thanked 2,925 Times in 1,712 Posts
Mentioned: 58 Post(s)
Garage