follow ft86club on our blog, twitter or facebook.
FT86CLUB
Ft86Club
Speed By Design
Register Garage Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Go Back   Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum & Owners Community - FT86CLUB > FT86CLUB Shared Forum > Regional Forums > Northern California

Northern California NorCal

User Tag List

Old 08-15-2017, 12:30 PM   #1
candygram4mongo

Drives: 2015 FR-s
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Trunk swap or DIY OEM spoiler install?

Sorry if this is a total noob question, but I'd rather ask this of local people than the whole forum. I have heard of people without spoilers trading trunks with people that want to go spoiler-less. Does this really happen?

The online wrecking yards want about $500 for a reasonable full trunk W/spoiler. Toyota wants about $350 for a painted spoiler and install template (providing the spoiler really is available and not just on the books).

Any advice guys? I'm not worried about drilling holes in my trunk.

This is my first post here. I just sold my 88 supercharged MR2 and bought a 2015 FR-S. (Halo, no spoiler, stock rims that the PO painted black with a rattle can).
candygram4mongo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2017, 12:47 PM   #2
driggity

Drives: Silver Coupe with a Boxer
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by candygram4mongo View Post
Sorry if this is a total noob question, but I'd rather ask this of local people than the whole forum. I have heard of people without spoilers trading trunks with people that want to go spoiler-less. Does this really happen?

The online wrecking yards want about $500 for a reasonable full trunk W/spoiler. Toyota wants about $350 for a painted spoiler and install template (providing the spoiler really is available and not just on the books).

This is my first post here. I just sold my 88 supercharged MR2 and bought a 2015 FR-S. (Halo, no spoiler, stock rims that the PO painted black with a rattle can).

Welcome to the forum.