follow ft86club on our blog, twitter or facebook.
FT86CLUB
Ft86Club
Delicious Tuning
Register Garage Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Go Back   Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum & Owners Community - FT86CLUB > Technical Topics > DIY (Do-It-Yourself) Guides

DIY (Do-It-Yourself) Guides For all DIYs.

User Tag List

Old 08-25-2019, 07:16 PM   #1
Ann13

Drives: SCION FR-S 2013 Release Edition 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Need help with installing Camera Source's reverse camera for 2013 FRS

Just spent the afternoon trying to install the camera but since I'm a noob I couldn't get it to work.

I couldn't find tutorial that fits my case because I need to wire the trigger wire into the head unit and splice the reverse power wire, I think?

Do you guys know a video or post that show me how to do everything like splicing, connecting ground wires and what not?

I will try again next weekend and hope that I didn't fuck all the components after today attempt.
Ann13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2019, 08:51 PM   #2
Rigel

Drives: 2013 Scion FRS 10 series
This is the guide I used but there are a few other DIYs on this forum. https://www.autoharnesshouse.com/19867_add.html
I bought some of these terminals if you don't already have them. The site also sells terminals connected to a wire if you don't want to crimp them yourself.
https://www.hi-1000ec.com/phone/product/1215
Rigel is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Rigel For This Useful Post:
MJones_RB (12-12-2020)
Old 08-25-2019, 09:18 PM   #3
Ann13

Thanks for the reply. This somewhat makes it better for me to understand. It seems that I have to splice the pink reverse light wire and the reverse trigger wire together which is kinda scary. Is it possible I i can just shove the trigger wire into the pink wire pin to check if it works?
Old 08-25-2019, 11:10 PM   #4
Rigel

Drives: 2013 Scion FRS 10 series