follow ft86club on our blog, twitter or facebook.
FT86CLUB
Ft86Club
Delicious Tuning
Register Garage Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum & Owners Community - FT86CLUB > Technical Topics > Software Tuning

Software Tuning Discuss all software tuning topics.

User Tag List

Old 04-27-2018, 06:56 PM   #1
ryankay

Drives: 2014 Subaru BRZ
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
OFT-MAF scaling for K&N typhoon intake

Has anyone scaled their MAF for this intake? Tuning with OFT and fuel trims are a little off. If anyone has the scaling they used that would be awesome! I’m going to work on datalogging to get it right, but I’m a newbie so it’s going to take a while to tackle the learning curve.
Already using Steve99’s post as a guide, just trying to shortcut if someone else already did it.
http://www.ft86club.com/forums/showthread.php?t=64790

Seems like it really only has an issue during idle 20%ltft.....I’ve had this intake on for years, only just started logging etc....is this an issue or am I just making fuss?
I read somewhere that the MAF being so close to the throttle body causes turbulence issues

Last edited by ryankay; 04-28-2018 at 02:23 AM. Reason: Linking to other post. Clarification.
ryankay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2018, 10:12 PM   #2
coxxoc

Drives: BRZ
Your high idle LTFT sounds more like an intake or exhaust leak more than anything. Is the LTFT closer to ideal once you are in higher load cells?

You are starting in a good place with Steve99's MAF scaling guide. Wayno also has some summarized info on http://www.wayneroms.com/ in the fuel tuning section.
coxxoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2018, 01:36 AM   #3
ryankay

Drives: 2014 Subaru BRZ
Cruising, in town, aggressive WOT all decent ST/LT fuel trims. Generally within 5% rarely 10% letting off throttle in gear goes high trims similar to idle.
Haven’t noticed any Exhaust leaks