Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum & Owners Community - FT86CLUB

Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum & Owners Community - FT86CLUB (https://www.ft86club.com/forums/index.php)
-   Tracking / Autocross / HPDE / Drifting (https://www.ft86club.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=39)
-   -   SCCA Solo D Street discussion (https://www.ft86club.com/forums/showthread.php?t=111873)

renfield90 10-21-2016 01:14 PM

SCCA Solo D Street discussion

Someone had to start it. :lol:

Have fun boys and girls. Shouldn't be any reason why one of you can't bring a jacket home next year.

When I have a free moment I'll try to compile all the good tidbits from the CS thread into this post so people have a single place to look.

Locust 10-21-2016 01:48 PM

LMAO!

MrFisty 10-21-2016 02:27 PM

had to go to the other thread to see what this is about. This is awesome. We really should not have been competing with STI's.

EDIT:

I'm not good with autox rules and classification. Will this effect us in terms of going into STX when we start adding basic mods? Will we get a different class there, as well?

cjd 10-21-2016 03:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MrFisty (Post 2780289)
had to go to the other thread to see what this is about. This is awesome. We really should not have been competing with STI's.

EDIT:

I'm not good with autox rules and classification. Will this effect us in terms of going into STX when we start adding basic mods? Will we get a different class there, as well?

Not likely. Where would it go? My car raw timed STR last weekend (though not me driving...) - it appears to be correctly classed in STX.

MrFisty 10-21-2016 03:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cjd (Post 2780314)
Not likely. Where would it go? My car raw timed STR last weekend (though not me driving...) - it appears to be correctly classed in STX.