Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum & Owners Community - FT86CLUB

Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum & Owners Community - FT86CLUB (https://www.ft86club.com/forums/index.php)
-   BRZ First-Gen (2012+) -- General Topics (https://www.ft86club.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=23)
-   -   Official Production Subaru BRZ Photos Revealed?! (https://www.ft86club.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2342)

SonnyBRZ 11-26-2011 10:50 AM

Official Production Subaru BRZ Photos Revealed?!

2 Attachment(s)
Not sure if this has been posted, but this is my first time seeing a full image of the production BRZ without camouflage.

I really like the look of it!

Also from homepage:
Quote:

Are we looking at the official production Subaru BRZ in these latest photos ?? The photos are from the January 2012 issue of Road & Track in which they claim these are the official photos of the Subaru BRZ sports coupe.

It certainly looks to be consistent and accurate with the official Subaru BRZ teaser images released by Subaru three weeks ago. If these are indeed official photos, the Subaru BRZ seems to share much more styling with the revealed Scion FR-S / Toyota FT-86 than with the recently debuted Subaru BRZ STI Concept.

This also looks to be a U.S. version of the BRZ, judging by the amber reflectors, the lack of headlight washers, and the reverse lights without the red triangle reflector. In any case, we’ll know soon if this is indeed the BRZ production model as we’ll be bringing you live coverage from the Tokyo Motor Show next week at its reveal!
Attachment 2823

Attachment 2824

Photos were taken from Roadandtrack magazine.

Jah1mon 11-26-2011 11:03 AM

I really like the lines. It has better tail lights, and foglights than the frs. Is this the latest road and track?

But struggles uphills? Man this thing will need more power.

phenoyz 11-26-2011 11:07 AM

nice.

But struggles uphills? Man this thing will need more power. YES---> it does (turbo)

Ryephile 11-26-2011 11:18 AM