Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum & Owners Community - FT86CLUB

Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum & Owners Community - FT86CLUB (https://www.ft86club.com/forums/index.php)
-   Engine, Exhaust, Transmission (https://www.ft86club.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   Header questions and recommendations (https://www.ft86club.com/forums/showthread.php?t=133701)

FRSluke 03-26-2019 11:32 PM

Header questions and recommendations

Hello

I’m new to modding cars as this is my first sports car. I currently have a Borla Catback exhaust on my FRS. I love the sound, but I have been thinking of picking up some Borla UEL headers for my car also. I just wanted to know how much the sound is going to increase. I don’t mind it being louder, I just don’t want my neighbors to hate me. I also daily drive my FRS so it would be nice if it didn’t add much drone.

If anyone has this setup already or a similar one, I would love some feedback. I would be open to suggestions on headers that may be quieter than others.

I basically just want to get rid of the torque dip and have a small increase in sound. If I get headers, I will also get the OFT and use the stage 2 tune!

Thanks!
Luke

Dr. BRZ 03-27-2019 12:08 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by FRSluke (Post 3200699)
Hello

I’m new to modding cars as this is my first sports car. I currently have a Borla Catback exhaust on my FRS. I love the sound, but I have been thinking of picking up some Borla UEL headers for my car also. I just wanted to know how much the sound is going to increase. I don’t mind it being louder, I just don’t want my neighbors to hate me. I also daily drive my FRS so it would be nice if it didn’t add much drone.

If anyone has this setup already or a similar one, I would love some feedback. I would be open to suggestions on headers that may be quieter than others.