Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum & Owners Community - FT86CLUB

Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum & Owners Community - FT86CLUB (https://www.ft86club.com/forums/index.php)
-   Tracking / Autocross / HPDE / Drifting (https://www.ft86club.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=39)
-   -   Since beastronix is no more, what’s the alternative? (https://www.ft86club.com/forums/showthread.php?t=131805)

Four_wheel_drifts 12-07-2018 08:40 PM

Since beastronix is no more, what’s the alternative?

I checked in again with Beastronix. They’re not making and selling product for the foreseeable future.

I’m a DE instructor in the Pacific NW. There are many, many spring, fall and winter track days when my student’s session is finishing as my session has started. I hate sitting in the paddock, reving my engine at 4000+ rpm so it can get warm enough to do the pedal dance!

I have a winter two day event next month.

Is someone else offering a Beastronix comparable product for sale?

I read the threads where I can make my own 3 second defeat device. That’s NOT what I need. I need a fully, pedal dance at any temperature capable device. So not OFT with not only pedal dance enable.

Any leads are appreciated! Even used Beastronix would be fine.
Thank you.

Icecreamtruk 12-08-2018 12:59 AM

Interested in the results as well, im more or less in the same boat.

RJasonKlein 12-08-2018 10:08 PM

Me, too - I’ve been looking for one in the classifieds.

Totemo_Hayai 12-09-2018 12:34 AM

How does one tell if the pedal dance has been unsuccessful using OFT? I just got my FRS and tried using the OFT pedal dance feature once right after startup. A few lights came on so it appeared to be successful.

Edit: I just realized that my car is programmed to drop to regular idle speed right after startup. That might be why I don't have to wait for the car to warm up.

dutchman1 12-09-2018 03:46 PM