Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum & Owners Community - FT86CLUB

Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum & Owners Community - FT86CLUB (https://www.ft86club.com/forums/index.php)
-   Southwest (https://www.ft86club.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Tracking your 86 in Texas (https://www.ft86club.com/forums/showthread.php?t=91630)

Jonsey 07-14-2015 04:07 PM

Tracking your 86 in Texas

I thought it would be nice to have a track thread for the locals to discuss events, share videos or whatever. Perhaps it could help facilitate doing events together, which is always more fun. Had fun meeting a few members at MSR Cresson this weekend with Drivers Edge.

I try to get out to the track once or twice a month and would love to meet more 86ers with similar interests.

MokSpeed 07-14-2015 05:09 PM

I'm a noob driver. If anything I would go to spectate. The closest thing I get to tracking is parking lot donuts in rain/ice.

The Slow One 07-15-2015 12:57 AM

Some the Houston 86 Club usually track, but mainly me, @DaiTT500 , and @Kuri track around here. There's plenty of members that are starting to though.

Kuri 07-15-2015 10:08 AM

Yup

https://farm1.staticflickr.com/302/1...76661925_z.jpg11025201_10152618847826513_792007411900048461_n by Jason Lam, on Flickr

Me and @The Slow One

https://farm1.staticflickr.com/314/1...4431532d_z.jpgtrackdaybroforcharities_0704_0044 by Jason Lam, on Flickr

https://farm1.staticflickr.com/432/1...f9c4bcb6_z.jpgtrackdaybroforcharities_0704_0031 by Jason Lam, on Flickr

MSR Houston :)

Ramster 07-15-2015 10:55 AM

I'm down to join in to this conversation. I've gone up to eagles canyon twice now, looking to do MSR this fall. Last time I went out to the track was a little over a year ago though.

Jonsey 07-15-2015 11:07 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kuri (Post 2321884)
Yup

MSR Houston :)

What organizations do you guys typically run with? I mainly run with Drivers Edge, NASA and on member days at MSR-C.