follow ft86club on our blog, twitter or facebook.
FT86CLUB
Ft86Club
Delicious Tuning
Register Garage Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Go Back   Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum & Owners Community - FT86CLUB > Off-Topic Discussions > Off-Topic Lounge [WARNING: NO POLITICS]

Off-Topic Lounge [WARNING: NO POLITICS] For all off-topic discussion topics.

User Tag List

Old 01-22-2012, 06:49 PM   #1
KidWonder

Drives: 2004 Volkswagen Passat Turbo
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Ideas on paying for FR-S while in college.

Hey Guys

I've been saving for this car since December 2009, I have about $8000 bucks in my savings account. I was expecting to use all of that on a down payment. Only problem is ,I will only be able to make the payments up until this fall'. My grandmother will co-sign and add me to her insurance. Anyways, when I go to college this fall, I'm not sure if I can balance $250 payments and an engineering degree. I have heard from many people that engineering students get a tons of homework and have no time for jobs and parties. Even if I manage to get a nice paid internship/co-op, it will only last throughout the summer.

Am I screwed?
Thanks Guys and God bless
KidWonder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2012, 06:53 PM   #2
serialk11r

Drives: '06 AM V8V Coupe
Thanked 1,074 Times in 759 Posts
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Garage
Er not to sound rude or anything, but why do you need a car in college? You won't get to use it much I think.

And you like to mention your engineering degree intentions a lot...lol. Don't worry about it, it's only as hard as you make it for yourself.
serialk11r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2012, 06:56 PM   #3
Spaceywilly
ZC6A2B82KC7J

Drives: 2002 WRX
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)