follow ft86club on our blog, twitter or facebook.
FT86CLUB
Ft86Club
Speed By Design
Register Garage Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Go Back   Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum & Owners Community - FT86CLUB > Marketplace > User/Vendor/Sponsor Reviews, Feedback, Comments

User Tag List

Old 11-01-2013, 12:27 PM   #1
mjmin

Drives: 2014 Subaru BRZ DGM MT
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Heuberger Motors: Clint and Dawn and Kyle too!

This is not only my first online car purchase, but it is my first time purchasing a car at all. I discovered Clint of Heuberger Motors through the ft86club forum. I've read stories and experiences from several individuals and I did not read one bad review about him. Still, like many others, I've had my doubts and did my own research by looking at available options with other dealers in my hometown (LA) first. The best they could do was MSRP and even that, to them, seemed a little far out of reach. So I sent Clint an email to see what his quote was. He called me within 15 mins, listing the options I wanted, then providing me a quote.

So the quote was amazing and next thing I knew, I'm submitted my deposit and he explains the next steps. During the wait, whenever I had a question, I'd shoot him an email or text and he would respond back to me within the hour with all the answers. After waiting about a little over a month, he texted me a picture of my car.

It was beautiful.

The next day Dawn called to discuss financing and she was very straightforward and honest. She explained the breakdown of each cost, from the car itself to the taxes. She had a very reasonable and great deal for me and after some mulling over on what warranty options I wanted, I called her back with my final decisions and she sent the documents via FedEx overnight.