follow ft86club on our blog, twitter or facebook.
FT86CLUB
Ft86Club
Delicious Tuning
Register Garage Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Scion FR-S Forum | Subaru BRZ Forum | Toyota 86 GT 86 Forum | AS1 Forum - FT86CLUB > Technical Topics > Electronics | Audio | NAV | Infotainment

Electronics | Audio | NAV | Infotainment Anything related to in-car electronics, navigation, and infotainment.


User Tag List

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-05-2019, 12:29 AM   #29
Jeff3345
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Drives: Black frs/86
Location: New York
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Juzzotec View Post
Hi Jeff, not too sure sounds like a faulty display. Where did you buy the Dasaita unit? Contact them ASAP


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
From the aliexpress link you provided. I'm in the works of trying to get a replacement. They're trying to make me do all sorts of crap such as opening the unit and mess with it internally...
Jeff3345 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2019, 01:07 AM   #30
Juzzotec
Member
 
Juzzotec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Drives: Toyota 86 GTS
Location: Sydney
Posts: 69
Thanks: 18
Thanked 35 Times in 23 Posts
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff3345 View Post
From the aliexpress link you provided. I'm in the works of trying to get a replacement. They're trying to make me do all sorts of crap such as opening the unit and mess with it internally...

Ask for a replacement to be sent for sure. It could be a simple ribbon cable thatís come loose in shipping but could be something else.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Juzzotec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2019, 11:33 PM   #31
staycrushing
Senior Member
 
staycrushing's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Drives: A Hot Mess
Location: SO CAL
Posts: 193
Thanks: 22
Thanked 147 Times in 66 Posts
Mentioned: 22 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
anyone used the ecutek software on this?
__________________
one of the first people to ruin the frs.
staycrushing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2019, 08:04 PM   #32
Juzzotec
Member
 
Juzzotec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Drives: Toyota 86 GTS
Location: Sydney
Posts: 69
Thanks: 18
Thanked 35 Times in 23 Posts
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by staycrushing View Post
anyone used the ecutek software on this?

It should work just like any app on the google play store...


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Juzzotec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2019, 07:33 PM   #33
Olson1288
Member
 
Olson1288's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Drives: '14 KW Supercharged BRZ
Location: Fort Rucker, AL
Posts: 31
Thanks: 8
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Did anyone else have issues getting the dash trim back over this unit?? I feel dumb lol.. maybe I need to play with the brackets or possibly try to bend them a bit because it seems like the unit is sticking out too far not by much maybe like 2cm but it's enough to where I can't get the trim back on, and obviously I'd rather not try and force it over the screen..
Olson1288 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2019, 02:35 PM   #34
T0rt0r0
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Drives: European gt86
Location: France
Posts: 67
Thanks: 11
Thanked 12 Times in 7 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Olson1288 View Post
Did anyone else have issues getting the dash trim back over this unit?? I feel dumb lol.. maybe I need to play with the brackets or possibly try to bend them a bit because it seems like the unit is sticking out too far not by much maybe like 2cm but it's enough to where I can't get the trim back on, and obviously I'd rather not try and force it over the screen..
I've had to drill specific holes for the unit to match the trim (almost) perfectly.

Also, it's not plug'n'play with the oem reverse camera, micro and usb/aux. Had to make a custom harness for everything ... (we can use reverse trigger to power the camera with this unit)

Good luck !
T0rt0r0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2019, 10:05 AM   #35
YamahaR86
Riced Out StanceNation
 
Join Date: May 2013
Drives: 2013 White Out, 2007 Yamaha R6
Location: Orlando
Posts: 410
Thanks: 390
Thanked 174 Times in 110 Posts
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
What is the bootup time (cold and warm)?
__________________
Where is this club that all the new people are joining?
YamahaR86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2019, 09:41 PM   #36
Olson1288
Member
 
Olson1288's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Drives: '14 KW Supercharged BRZ
Location: Fort Rucker, AL
Posts: 31
Thanks: 8
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by YamahaR86 View Post
What is the bootup time (cold and warm)?
I havenít used it in too cold of weather yet but itís roughly 10-15 seconds. Itís not too bad for me because Iíll let my car idle for 45 seconds or so until the idle dip hits before driving either way.
Olson1288 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2019, 02:48 AM   #37
Impureclient
Your Mom is my Dad
 
Impureclient's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Drives: 2015 FR-S
Location: NPR, Florida
Posts: 1,810
Thanks: 1,175
Thanked 1,943 Times in 880 Posts
Mentioned: 23 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
Is this the same as model HA2135-v840-8
On Ebay and Aliexpress, they say it's 2din but then says the size is 200*100.
Edit: It is the 200*100 model. I can't even find a HA2135-v840 model online at all.
Just a heads up, as of right now this 200*100 model is not available on Amazon right now and the only have the 176/178 x 100101 models available.

Last edited by Impureclient; 04-07-2019 at 01:42 PM.
Impureclient is online now   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Impureclient For This Useful Post:
XtremeMaC (05-07-2019)
Old 04-10-2019, 12:55 PM   #38
Impureclient
Your Mom is my Dad
 
Impureclient's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Drives: 2015 FR-S
Location: NPR, Florida
Posts: 1,810
Thanks: 1,175
Thanked 1,943 Times in 880 Posts
Mentioned: 23 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
How to get this shipped to you in a rocketship in several days from China:

If you buy this head unit, get it from Aliexpress. I ordered mine on the 7th. It says it will get here, FL, in about 6-13 days shipping plus an extra 5 days of processing.
So roughly 2 to 3 weeks.There was a bunch of questions I had among other weird things and nobody, seller or Aliexpress, were answering and I got skittish and cancelled the order.

Out of nowhere comes the seller and asks why I was cancelling and I gave her a list of things including the questions not answered. Then within minutes of that message on ALiexpress,
I get a message saying it shipped. Then it says my cancelling was "cancelled". It wasn't shipped. The lady who messaged just immediately made the shipping label.

Then here is the kicker, it says it's going to be here on the 11th and I thought "yeah right". This is coming from China which last time I had something shipped like this, it took weeks
from the same Guangdong Providence. So I am watching the shipping and it actually did hit Ohio so it really probably will be here on the 11th. Crazy.

So order, wait a few minutes, then cancel and watch the magic.
Impureclient is online now   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Impureclient For This Useful Post:
Tokay444 (04-10-2019), XtremeMaC (05-06-2019)
Old 04-29-2019, 03:48 PM   #39
tomm.brz
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Drives: brz 2017
Location: italy
Posts: 695
Thanks: 157
Thanked 207 Times in 165 Posts
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by staycrushing View Post
anyone used the ecutek software on this?
I do, but those px5 units are kinda buggy with bluetooth
ecutek bluetooth EVI doesn t connect via bluetooth, so you have to use it connected to the radio with a mini usb cable
then Ecu Connect works
tomm.brz is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to tomm.brz For This Useful Post:
Trap63 (04-30-2019)
Old 05-06-2019, 09:28 PM   #40
XtremeMaC
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Drives: Asphalt Grey FR-S
Location: MI
Posts: 102
Thanks: 96
Thanked 16 Times in 15 Posts
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Hi,
I've CaFi Dashlinq 4 unit and I'm planning to replace it. Full disclosure, post in this forum hyped this shit up. It was maybe good for it's time, but it's super slow and old...whatever.
I don't remember measuring dimensions on that, purely trusted the forum.

Now I measured my original Pioneer unit because it's already out of my car and I'm having trouble trusting online measurements...
First up neither this Dasaita nor the Joying "universal" claiming to be 200x100 are 200x100 based on their website data.
Picture on this post is dark, I can't see if there are any gaps.

My measurement of the OE Pioneer unit is:
204 x 104 mm.

Joying says 189 x 117 mm to the mounting frame. Joying Link
Dasaita on one product says 176 x 102 mm, others don't have dimensions. AliExpress says it's 200x100.. Dasaita Link
Seicane says 200x100 Seicane Link

Not sure if I want too many buttons that Seicane features...

Can anyone who have these units take daylight photos and let me know how it sits, any gaps? etc. and if already taken or if not lazy, actually measure dimensions of the front panel please?

Thanks!
__________________
2013 Asphalt Grey FR-S MT VIN: 7086XX
XtremeMaC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2019, 12:48 AM   #41
Jeff3345
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Drives: Black frs/86
Location: New York
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by XtremeMaC View Post
Hi,
I've CaFi Dashlinq 4 unit and I'm planning to replace it. Full disclosure, post in this forum hyped this shit up. It was maybe good for it's time, but it's super slow and old...whatever.
I don't remember measuring dimensions on that, purely trusted the forum.

Now I measured my original Pioneer unit because it's already out of my car and I'm having trouble trusting online measurements...
First up neither this Dasaita nor the Joying "universal" claiming to be 200x100 are 200x100 based on their website data.
Picture on this post is dark, I can't see if there are any gaps.

My measurement of the OE Pioneer unit is:
204 x 104 mm.

Joying says 189 x 117 mm to the mounting frame. Joying Link
Dasaita on one product says 176 x 102 mm, others don't have dimensions. AliExpress says it's 200x100.. Dasaita Link
Seicane says 200x100 Seicane Link

Not sure if I want too many buttons that Seicane features...

Can anyone who have these units take daylight photos and let me know how it sits, any gaps? etc. and if already taken or if not lazy, actually measure dimensions of the front panel please?

Thanks!
It fits flush. I ordered and installed. Only problem was that it didn't work, screen remained black. I took a loss as I had to pay for shipping to return back to china...
Jeff3345 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2019, 07:20 PM   #42
Impureclient
Your Mom is my Dad
 
Impureclient's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Drives: 2015 FR-S
Location: NPR, Florida
Posts: 1,810
Thanks: 1,175
Thanked 1,943 Times in 880 Posts
Mentioned: 23 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by XtremeMaC View Post
Hi,
Can anyone who have these units take daylight photos and let me know how it sits, any gaps? etc. and if already taken or if not lazy, actually measure dimensions of the front panel please?

Thanks!
It fit's exact to the space provided by the dash trim. No gaps or space at all.
Impureclient is online now   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
For Sale: Stock BeSpoke Premium Audio head unit with NAV unit Glok24 Audio/Visual, Electronics, Infotainment, NAV 13 07-22-2018 12:34 AM
Hizpo 7" Android 7.1.2 head unit Rican_D Electronics | Audio | NAV | Infotainment 104 03-16-2018 05:25 PM
**SOLD***2013-14 Scion FR-S 6.1" Pioneer Navigation Head Unit w/ AHA module extension Lverasky Audio/Visual, Electronics, Infotainment, NAV 7 11-23-2014 01:59 PM
"Invidia High Performance" Displays on Touchscreen (head unit, GPS) During Start up carloverx Software Tuning 2 11-23-2013 02:08 PM
HOW-TO: Disable "Caution" screen on the head unit? ZILLA Electronics | Audio | NAV | Infotainment 5 06-20-2012 04:49 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Garage vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.