follow ft86club on our blog, twitter or facebook.
FT86CLUB
Ft86Club
Delicious Tuning
Register Garage Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Go Back   Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum & Owners Community - FT86CLUB > Marketplace > User/Vendor/Sponsor Reviews, Feedback, Comments

User Tag List

Old 10-15-2012, 09:43 PM   #1
Gixxersixxerman

Drives: Toyota GT86, 66 beetle, 11 GSXR 750
Mentioned: 32 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Angry Stay away from ****

D i c k Poe in El Paso Texas... I'm here for work. Close to 5k and wanted to do my first oil change. I'm a ASE mechanic, and worked at dealerships before. I'm really limited to what I can do at my apartments at home, and I hated waiting till after 1k to change my oil... I put it out of my mind of everything that can possibly flowing through my engine in that oil.. I wanted to go with what scion says.. So I did my best and waited to 5k instead of 7.5...

I look up the local dealership, went in and the service advisor seemed to know about the car, says they have had three with the CEL, problem, chatted a bit and sounded knowledgable.. Put my mind at ease, I asked to have the DRL disabled as I plan on painting and installing my mini H1 projectors... Just have everything done at once since I was at a dealership I thought...

So I'm waiting in the waiting room, he comes up to me about an hour and half and says that first, it would be 120$ to disable my DRL I said that's ok I'll pass my dealership in Victorville will do it for free.. The. He tells me that the car is so new they don't carry the filter... WTF... He said they drained the oil but running down to the next dealership over to get a filter.. I said ok.. Car has been out for months but whatever.. 2.5 hours later they call me back.. Said they got it all done and did a rotate because technically that's all they should've done, I needed to wait till 7.5k before I got my oil change but they went ahead and did it...