follow ft86club on our blog, twitter or facebook.
FT86CLUB
Ft86Club
Delicious Tuning
Register Garage Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Scion FR-S Forum | Subaru BRZ Forum | Toyota 86 GT 86 Forum | AS1 Forum - FT86CLUB > Technical Topics > Electronics | Audio | NAV | Infotainment

Electronics | Audio | NAV | Infotainment Anything related to in-car electronics, navigation, and infotainment.


User Tag List

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-05-2014, 09:35 PM   #1401
Taro
You call him Dr. Jones!
 
Taro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Drives: 2013 Twin Mish-Mash
Location: Cold
Posts: 409
Thanks: 128
Thanked 1,030 Times in 439 Posts
Mentioned: 23 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deathalo View Post
Oh ok, I'll request a new version from Will with the latest features.
Awesome. I really wish the HU had a way to update it's own firmware when connected to Wifi. Ah well. Please share any updates.
__________________
[IMG][/IMG]
Taro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2014, 12:26 AM   #1402
DC2R
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Drives: 2014 Scion FR-S
Location: United States
Posts: 1,019
Thanks: 697
Thanked 159 Times in 132 Posts
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Taro View Post
Awesome. I really wish the HU had a way to update it's own firmware when connected to Wifi. Ah well. Please share any updates.
It's does have an update feature but its never found anything...probably because I've always flash the latest right away.

Also anyone else hate radio starting at nine? I like my shit loud!
DC2R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2014, 09:50 PM   #1403
phanguy
Senior Member
 
phanguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Drives: Scion FR-S Ultramarine
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 738
Thanks: 147
Thanked 290 Times in 193 Posts
Mentioned: 40 Post(s)
Tagged: 3 Thread(s)
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by DC2R View Post
It's does have an update feature but its never found anything...probably because I've always flash the latest right away.

Also anyone else hate radio starting at nine? I like my shit loud!
if you're using the special custom one with the car home disabled then it's also defaulted to have the audio start at 9 on start up.
phanguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2014, 12:50 AM   #1404
SilverlightPony
Senior Member
 
SilverlightPony's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Drives: '13 Subaru BRZ, '06 Toyota 4Runner
Location: Monroe, NC
Posts: 220
Thanks: 31
Thanked 59 Times in 45 Posts
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by phanguy View Post
if you're using the special custom one with the car home disabled then it's also defaulted to have the audio start at 9 on start up.
Aye, this is the one thing that irks me about it. I want a No-CarHome version of the newer update that has the resized partitions and no default volume level. :/
SilverlightPony is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to SilverlightPony For This Useful Post:
DC2R (09-07-2014)
Old 09-07-2014, 12:13 PM   #1405
Prog
Senior Member
 
Prog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Drives: 2016 Cadillac CTS
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 497
Thanks: 177
Thanked 135 Times in 95 Posts
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by SilverlightPony View Post
Aye, this is the one thing that irks me about it. I want a No-CarHome version of the newer update that has the resized partitions and no default volume level. :/
Ditto on the no default volume level. I still don't get why there is no option to turn that off. Just leave it at whatever I left it on.
Prog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2014, 11:10 PM   #1406
Orisai
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Drives: Hyundai ix45
Location: Montevideo, UY
Posts: 30
Thanks: 0
Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Are the CarHome frontend and drawer different APKs?
Orisai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2014, 04:45 AM   #1407
SilverlightPony
Senior Member
 
SilverlightPony's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Drives: '13 Subaru BRZ, '06 Toyota 4Runner
Location: Monroe, NC
Posts: 220
Thanks: 31
Thanked 59 Times in 45 Posts
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Orisai View Post
Are the CarHome frontend and drawer different APKs?
I think so.
SilverlightPony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2014, 02:30 PM   #1408
phanguy
Senior Member
 
phanguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Drives: Scion FR-S Ultramarine
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 738
Thanks: 147
Thanked 290 Times in 193 Posts
Mentioned: 40 Post(s)
Tagged: 3 Thread(s)
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by SilverlightPony View Post
I think so.
actually i'm not so sure about that. in order to use a different launcher you still have to disable the carhome app. and when i did it i didn't see any different app for the frontend or the drawer. i froze the carhome app even though i used the firmware with the frontend disabled. so i think that the carhome is something that is just custom built by ca-fi and they have modified it for our needs.
phanguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2014, 02:33 PM   #1409
SilverlightPony
Senior Member
 
SilverlightPony's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Drives: '13 Subaru BRZ, '06 Toyota 4Runner
Location: Monroe, NC
Posts: 220
Thanks: 31
Thanked 59 Times in 45 Posts
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by phanguy View Post
actually i'm not so sure about that. in order to use a different launcher you still have to disable the carhome app. and when i did it i didn't see any different app for the frontend or the drawer. i froze the carhome app even though i used the firmware with the frontend disabled. so i think that the carhome is something that is just custom built by ca-fi and they have modified it for our needs.
I just remember when I first got my Dashlinq4, looking through the apps in Settings and seeing two entries labeled "CarHome". *shrug*
SilverlightPony is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to SilverlightPony For This Useful Post:
DC2R (09-08-2014)
Old 09-08-2014, 05:42 PM   #1410
DC2R
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Drives: 2014 Scion FR-S
Location: United States
Posts: 1,019
Thanks: 697
Thanked 159 Times in 132 Posts
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by SilverlightPony View Post
I just remember when I first got my Dashlinq4, looking through the apps in Settings and seeing two entries labeled "CarHome". *shrug*
I concur

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
DC2R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2014, 11:33 PM   #1411
Deathalo
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Drives: 2013 WR Blue Limited Manual BRZ
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 496
Thanks: 85
Thanked 134 Times in 102 Posts
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by DC2R View Post
It's does have an update feature but its never found anything...probably because I've always flash the latest right away.

Also anyone else hate radio starting at nine? I like my shit loud!
No, I requested a special version that started at 9 instead of 14, cause it fucking blasted my ears out, especially mid conversation when getting in the car with my fiance or friends. And in the morning or late at night I like easing into my music. It shouldn't matter in the new update, when Will's back from vacation this week.
Deathalo is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Deathalo For This Useful Post:
DC2R (09-09-2014)
Old 09-09-2014, 11:33 AM   #1412
petr
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Drives: Mazda Miata
Location: RUS
Posts: 25
Thanks: 9
Thanked 10 Times in 7 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Hi! I installed same dashlinq4 stereo in my miata and since you have most crowded thread on theme I'll ask a few questions here.
As many of you I'm not a fan of stock music player, so I installed some random "Aimp" player. It seem to work fine, but after cold boot it plays only silence. To make it work I need to start stock USB player and put it on pause, then Aimp works fine.
So my question is: do you have same issues with PowerAmp or what else player you use?
Thanks!
petr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2014, 01:28 PM   #1413
SilverlightPony
Senior Member
 
SilverlightPony's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Drives: '13 Subaru BRZ, '06 Toyota 4Runner
Location: Monroe, NC
Posts: 220
Thanks: 31
Thanked 59 Times in 45 Posts
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by petr View Post
Hi! I installed same dashlinq4 stereo in my miata and since you have most crowded thread on theme I'll ask a few questions here.
As many of you I'm not a fan of stock music player, so I installed some random "Aimp" player. It seem to work fine, but after cold boot it plays only silence. To make it work I need to start stock USB player and put it on pause, then Aimp works fine.
So my question is: do you have same issues with PowerAmp or what else player you use?
Thanks!
I have not heard of any issues like this with PowerAmp. Try PowerAmp (there's a 15-day free trial, but you have to download the APK from PowerAmp's website and install it manually); if it does what you want, then buy it.

Due to the odd issues I've had getting PowerAmp to read my playlist files correctly, I use Rocket Player instead. Not quite as nice of a UI as PowerAmp, but it's an excellent second choice.
SilverlightPony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2014, 10:12 PM   #1414
phanguy
Senior Member
 
phanguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Drives: Scion FR-S Ultramarine
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 738
Thanks: 147
Thanked 290 Times in 193 Posts
Mentioned: 40 Post(s)
Tagged: 3 Thread(s)
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by SilverlightPony View Post
I have not heard of any issues like this with PowerAmp. Try PowerAmp (there's a 15-day free trial, but you have to download the APK from PowerAmp's website and install it manually); if it does what you want, then buy it.

Due to the odd issues I've had getting PowerAmp to read my playlist files correctly, I use Rocket Player instead. Not quite as nice of a UI as PowerAmp, but it's an excellent second choice.
if you listen to any asian music(like i do) then it's possible that any of the asian characters that are in the playlist are causing problems. i had to rename all my files with asian characters in them so that poweramp would play them right. although i guess at this point you've already moved on. but still useful info! :P
phanguy is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
REVIEW: Ca-Fi Toyota Universal - Stock Fitment ANDROID Stereo SHIFTER Electronics | Audio | NAV | Infotainment 16 06-13-2017 06:23 PM
Android, bluetooth, Music, and the FR-S stock pioneer stereo JayNutter Electronics | Audio | NAV | Infotainment 27 12-18-2014 04:54 AM
How to: Torque on an android powered stereo with no hacking v. Ca-Fi Dashlinq4 SHIFTER Electronics | Audio | NAV | Infotainment 29 04-07-2014 04:58 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Garage vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.