follow ft86club on our blog, twitter or facebook.
FT86CLUB
Ft86Club
Delicious Tuning
Register Garage Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Go Back   Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum & Owners Community - FT86CLUB > Technical Topics > Wheels | Tires | Spacers | Hub -- Sponsored by The Tire Rack

Wheels | Tires | Spacers | Hub -- Sponsored by The Tire Rack Specific topics relating to wheels and tires.

User Tag List

Old 11-13-2017, 11:09 AM   #1
cytogenesis

Drives: 2017 BRZ Limited
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
[2017 BRZ] Still lost with tires, looking for help

Hi everyone.

A little over a month ago I joined the family and am looking to get some new wheels and tires but am having trouble making decisions based on fitment and performance as I am a newbie.

I would like tires and wheels that:
1) fit a stock 2017 BRZ limited (if spacers are needed that's fine)
2) that don't affect performance/handling
3) don't poke out of the body
4) Also, if possible, i would really like to minimize the tire sidewall/wheel ratio on the side of the tire if at all possible (wheels look big compared to tires)

Anything that comes in black that fits these criteria works for me. I've looked into Konig Oversteers and 720 Form GTF1s but am unsure if these would affect handling/performance.

Sorry for the really specific criteria and long post, but this is probably why finding something I like has been difficult. Any help is much much appreciated, i've been looking into this for weeks with no turnaround.
cytogenesis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2017, 11:28 AM   #2
Spuds
The Dictater

Drives: '13 Red Scion FRS
Thanked 12,434 Times in 6,149 Posts
Mentioned: 85 Post(s)
http://www.ft86club.com/forums/showthread.php?t=7535

2nd and 3rd post are going to be useful for wheels. Find the specs that seem right for your taste, then look at what you can get in that spec.

Then start looking for info on tires.
Spuds is offline   Reply With Quote