follow ft86club on our blog, twitter or facebook.
FT86CLUB
Ft86Club
Speed By Design
Register Garage Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Go Back   Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum & Owners Community - FT86CLUB > 1st Gens: Scion FR-S / Toyota 86 / Subaru BRZ > Scion FR-S / Toyota 86 GT86 General Forum

Scion FR-S / Toyota 86 GT86 General Forum The place to start for the Scion FR-S / Toyota 86 | GT86

User Tag List

Old 10-25-2011, 08:55 PM   #1
Kiteless
Hot Lava

Drives: 2013 Scion FR-S, 1990 Miata 5MT
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Garage
How to make the dealership bend over backwards?

I couldn't think of a good title for this thread. I know there are some folks that work at dealerships on these forums. I am hoping you folks can help me out.

I have a crappy loan on my Yaris. I was a credit builder loan and the interest rate was high. I also ate a previous car loan and a $1K extended warranty/service plan. A couple years into the loan I was having bad financial problems and borrowed against my car. I did manage to get a slightly lower interest but it was still bad news. So here I am over 5 years later and I still owe over $9K on my little car.

Out of curiosity I took it to a local dealer who was saying they are paying "top dollar" for trades. They quoted me $4K. There is no way that would work. Funny thing is that if I sold my Yaris right now, private party, I could probably get at least $8K for it. And Dealerships are selling the equivalent of my car for over $9K or more.

OK here is the big question: