follow ft86club on our blog, twitter or facebook.
FT86CLUB
Ft86Club
Speed By Design
Register Garage Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Go Back   Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum & Owners Community - FT86CLUB > 1st Gens: Scion FR-S / Toyota 86 / Subaru BRZ > BRZ First-Gen (2012+) -- General Topics

BRZ First-Gen (2012+) -- General Topics All discussions about the first-gen Subaru BRZ coupe

User Tag List

Old 04-18-2012, 07:20 PM   #1
geb2391

Drives: Subaru CBS BRZ Limited Auto
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Is Anyone Else Tired of SOA Information Blackout

This will probably do little good execpt I might feel better for having posted this thread.
I have been buying new cars for about forty years and have never experienced what has been going on with the BRZ and SOA. First we are all hiped to buy the car, SOA opens up pre orders on March 1st. Between then and April 6th were all ordering cars with little info., actually ordering cars with options that now don't even exist on the Subaru Build Your Own site. We have no idea what the car really costs until April 6th, some were happy others were not. We have several, at least four I am aware of, versions of how the BRZ pre orders will be filled and delivered. Most versions ignore the basic business principle of first come first serve, but who knows, which is the point of this thread, WHY THE BLACKOUT OF FACTUAL INFORMATION FROM SOA.
SOA has to by now know the interest in the vehicle allthough the blackout seems to be causing the interest to decline. So one would think they have derived all there is to know from the pre orders how ever many pre orders there may be, so WHY THE INFOMATION BLACKOUT. I sometimes feel people in SOA are reading all these post on all these sites and laughing their backsides off.