follow ft86club on our blog, twitter or facebook.
FT86CLUB
Ft86Club
Speed By Design
Register Garage Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum & Owners Community - FT86CLUB > 1st Gens: Scion FR-S / Toyota 86 / Subaru BRZ > BRZ Photos, Videos, Wallpapers, Gallery Forum

BRZ Photos, Videos, Wallpapers, Gallery Forum All photos, videos and other media related to the Subaru BRZ

User Tag List

Old 04-24-2012, 10:27 AM   #1
dragon1522000

Drives: 11 wrx lightning red
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
BRZ on display at local auto x

This past sunday (4/22/12) our local Subaru Rep brought out a galaxy blue brz premium auto to the local Fort Wayne, In auto x event. I'm a tech at the local subaru dealer here in Fort Wayne. Our dealership has taking a big step forward sponsoring local events for the FW region scca and asked our rep to bring out a brz to an event. The rep showed up bright and early before the first run started. Although the temperature was kinda cold weather wasn't the best he stood outside answering questions, passing out brochures, and even gave away Subaru coffee mugs for about 7hrs. Big thanks to him and Subaru for doing this. Much like all of the people on here I can't wait to receive my brz i check my von daily this site hourly hoping for any update i can find. I currently have a 11 lightning red hatch wrx (previously owned 04wrx, 05sti, 07 2.5i, two turbo integras and one na built gsr integra) none of which have had me more excited than the brz. Not many pictures do the car justice it just has to be seen in person. I thought the galaxy blue would be the worst color for the brz and after seeing it in person that opinion has changed. If you ordered that color you will not be disappointed it looks great. I also thought the brz in certain pics looks like the hyundai genesis that also isn't true once you see it in person. It is however much smaller than it looks in pics. I asked th