follow ft86club on our blog, twitter or facebook.
FT86CLUB
Ft86Club
Xero Limit
Register Garage Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Scion FR-S Forum | Subaru BRZ Forum | Toyota 86 GT 86 Forum | AS1 Forum - FT86CLUB > Technical Topics > Software Tuning

Software Tuning Discuss all software tuning topics.


User Tag List

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-13-2019, 04:11 AM   #1
kev0
AUTOMATIC TRANNY
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Drives: 2014 FRS AT
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 217
Thanks: 124
Thanked 30 Times in 25 Posts
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Is it possible for ecutek to force ready a monitor for emissions?

My o2 sensor shows not ready. I don't know why. Rear o2 sensor is being used for my flex fuel kit. My evap system is also 'not ready' but it has always been like that.

My question is: Is it possible for a tuner to force ready a system or trick the ECU into thinking that it's ready so I can pass the emissions test? My state only allows 1 monitor to be 'not ready'.
kev0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2019, 11:59 AM   #2
Sportsguy83
I Love custom Turbo kits
 
Sportsguy83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Drives: Limited BRZ
Location: Miami
Posts: 10,734
Thanks: 19,951
Thanked 8,277 Times in 4,340 Posts
Mentioned: 437 Post(s)
Tagged: 12 Thread(s)
Garage
No, that would violate federal law and would get Ecutek in big trouble hence, they don't provide that feature.
Sportsguy83 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Sportsguy83 For This Useful Post:
Dadhawk (08-14-2019), ls1ac (08-13-2019), soundman98 (08-13-2019), Tcoat (08-13-2019)
Old 08-14-2019, 06:27 AM   #3
steve99
Senior Member
 
steve99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Drives: FT86
Location: Australia
Posts: 7,324
Thanks: 954
Thanked 4,564 Times in 2,715 Posts
Mentioned: 507 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
As above


Here is a bit more info


http://www.ft86club.com/forums/showthread.php?t=130030
steve99 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to steve99 For This Useful Post:
Dadhawk (08-14-2019), Sportsguy83 (08-14-2019), Tcoat (08-14-2019)
Old 08-14-2019, 04:30 PM   #4
Breadman
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Drives: 2017 BRZ w/PP
Location: Pa
Posts: 384
Thanks: 20
Thanked 99 Times in 75 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
wait so how did i pass inspection?
Breadman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2019, 05:40 PM   #5
steve99
Senior Member
 
steve99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Drives: FT86
Location: Australia
Posts: 7,324
Thanks: 954
Thanked 4,564 Times in 2,715 Posts
Mentioned: 507 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Breadman View Post
wait so how did i pass inspection?



Inspections differ from different states and countries


Some only do visual inspection
Some allow one or two readyness monitor fail indications.


Some don't check the calid or cvn match some do


Some​!e check everything like california aparantly
steve99 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
E85 and MPG monitor brillo Software Tuning 12 07-25-2017 10:12 AM
EcuTek RETAIL SOFTWARE READY FOR DOWNLOAD EcuTek Software Tuning 8 12-20-2013 01:15 PM
>>>VORTECH SUPERCHARGER KIT w/ PERRIN ECUTEK TUNE ~ ONE Kit IN STOCK - Ready to ship! Circuit Motorsports Forced Induction 91 10-24-2013 12:07 PM
ANYONE SELLING A GTS MONITOR OR OTHER aymen23q Australia Classifieds 2 01-20-2013 06:54 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Garage vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.