follow ft86club on our blog, twitter or facebook.
FT86CLUB
Ft86Club
Speed By Design
Register Garage Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Go Back   Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum & Owners Community - FT86CLUB > FT86CLUB Shared Forum > Member's Car Journals

Member's Car Journals Car journals by our members.

User Tag List

Old 04-03-2018, 08:36 PM   #1
racer713

Drives: 16 V60 Polestar and 15 FR-S
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Racer 713's DD Street/Track build

Hi guys,

Allow me to introduce myself. My name is Eric Santini. I have over 10 years experience on the track with motorcycles, but not a lot of track experience with cars. I would consider myself a beginner to intermediate track driver. I have autocrossed on and off since 1992. Two years ago I completed the Porsche Performance - two-day high-performance driving course at Barber Motorsports Park. That is what put me over the edge and created the need get a track car. Last March I purchased a 2015 FR-S and completed an Auto-X season in the FS class and attended 1 track night at NJMP.

This season I plan on doing at least two track days and possibly one autocross or time attack per month starting in March/April. I will use this car to commute 1-2 days a week, 106 miles round trip, mostly highway in fair weather. With some "spirited" Sunday drives thrown in too. Additionally, I am fielding a 90's Mazda 626 in the 24 Hours of Lemons series with some of my track buddies this May.

To date, the car has the following modifications.

Engine/exhaust:
TRD catback and catless Invida front pipe (Installed by the previous owner)
Perrin intake tube and K&N filter
Perrin oil coiler
(Berk HFC front pipe, ACE A-350 header, and Delicious tune coming soon)

Suspension:
RCE Tarmac 2 Coilovers, SPC LCAs and crash bolts for camber adjustment in the front

Wheels/tires:
Stock wheels wrapped in 215/45r17 Dunlop Direzza ZII Star Spec tires