follow ft86club on our blog, twitter or facebook.
FT86CLUB
Ft86Club
Speed By Design
Register Garage Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Scion FR-S Forum | Subaru BRZ Forum | Toyota 86 GT 86 Forum | AS1 Forum - FT86CLUB > Scion FR-S / Toyota 86 > Scion FR-S / Toyota 86 GT86 General Forum

Scion FR-S / Toyota 86 GT86 General Forum The place to start for the Scion FR-S / Toyota 86 | GT86


User Tag List

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-02-2018, 02:52 PM   #211
el-guapin
Senior Member
 
el-guapin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Drives: 19 Bullitt
Location: WhoDat Nation!
Posts: 253
Thanks: 3
Thanked 62 Times in 39 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkobns View Post
Does anyone know if there are some drivers to make the cable work with win10 32bits ?

Thanks !
Not sure about 32bit but there is a hack for the W10 64bit. Thatís what Iím running. Search online you will find it.
__________________
el-guapin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2018, 03:09 PM   #212
misterfly
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Drives: Scion FR-S 2015
Location: Quebec
Posts: 87
Thanks: 1
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkobns View Post
Does anyone know if there are some drivers to make the cable work with win10 32bits ?

Thanks !

I have bought one cable with techstream 13 and it's work on win 10 64 and 32
misterfly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2018, 04:19 PM   #213
ermax
Senior Member
 
ermax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Drives: 2013 FR-S 6MT Raven
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 2,092
Thanks: 688
Thanked 1,592 Times in 954 Posts
Mentioned: 42 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkobns View Post
Does anyone know if there are some drivers to make the cable work with win10 32bits ?

Thanks !
Why do you need it to work on Win10-32? It's not hard to get it working in Win10-64. What cable do you have? I had a cheap Mini VCI cable and with some registry changes (moving some keys from \SOFTWARE to \SOFTWARE\WOW6432Node) it worked fine on Win10-64. Now I have a Tactrix and the installer for it's drivers put the registry entries in the correct place so you don't have to mess around to get it to work.
ermax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2018, 03:41 AM   #214
kiki2015
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Drives: cool
Location: San Jose
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by misterfly View Post
I have bought one cable with techstream 13 and it's work on win 10 64 and 32
Hello, where did you buy from? You mean VXDIAG NANO Toyota interface?
kiki2015 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2019, 06:03 PM   #215
misterfly
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Drives: Scion FR-S 2015
Location: Quebec
Posts: 87
Thanks: 1
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by kiki2015 View Post
Hello, where did you buy from? You mean VXDIAG NANO Toyota interface?

I bought it on amazon .com



it's a generic cable
misterfly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2019, 12:09 PM   #216
Gunman
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Drives: 2019 Mazda Miata RF
Location: Earth
Posts: 2,096
Thanks: 968
Thanked 1,300 Times in 728 Posts
Mentioned: 23 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Garage
Is this the latest version "available"? looking to pick up a cable soon.
Gunman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2019, 12:19 PM   #217
ermax
Senior Member
 
ermax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Drives: 2013 FR-S 6MT Raven
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 2,092
Thanks: 688
Thanked 1,592 Times in 954 Posts
Mentioned: 42 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
13.30.018 is the latest
ermax is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ermax For This Useful Post:
Gunman (03-13-2019)
Old 03-13-2019, 04:16 PM   #218
Gunman
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Drives: 2019 Mazda Miata RF
Location: Earth
Posts: 2,096
Thanks: 968
Thanked 1,300 Times in 728 Posts
Mentioned: 23 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Garage
So, what's a good cable, since they are all clearly knockoffs from china?
Gunman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2019, 04:47 PM   #219
ermax
Senior Member
 
ermax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Drives: 2013 FR-S 6MT Raven
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 2,092
Thanks: 688
Thanked 1,592 Times in 954 Posts
Mentioned: 42 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gunman View Post
So, what's a good cable, since they are all clearly knockoffs from china?
I got a cheap one for $18 and it worked but later got a Tactrix because I wanted to be able to flash. If I did it all over I would skip right over the cheap one and go directly for a Tactrix.

https://www.tactrix.com/index.php?op...ed=1&Itemid=53
ermax is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ermax For This Useful Post:
Gunman (03-13-2019)
Old 03-19-2019, 12:18 AM   #220
durtdonthurt
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Drives: White series.blue / CWP tS
Location: Forest Grove
Posts: 28
Thanks: 24
Thanked 30 Times in 12 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by ermax View Post
Why do you need it to work on Win10-32? It's not hard to get it working in Win10-64. What cable do you have? I had a cheap Mini VCI cable and with some registry changes (moving some keys from \SOFTWARE to \SOFTWARE\WOW6432Node) it worked fine on Win10-64. Now I have a Tactrix and the installer for it's drivers put the registry entries in the correct place so you don't have to mess around to get it to work.
I need some help....I am trying to get this to work on my 2018 BRZ and I have tried installing version 13.00.022 on both my windows 10 x64 and windows 7 x64 using this method and continue to get the error code: "unable to connect to VIM"

I am using this cable and it is firmware ver. 1.4.1. When I run the Xhorse firmware update tool, I get the status as "connected"

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1

When you say "moving some keys from \SOFTWARE to \SOFTWARE\WOW6432Node) it worked fine on Win10-64" What exactly are you doing with this? I made sure the registry file matched the one that was in the guide I was following, added it to the desktop and "merged" it successfully.

Thanks!!
durtdonthurt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2019, 12:48 PM   #221
ermax
Senior Member
 
ermax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Drives: 2013 FR-S 6MT Raven
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 2,092
Thanks: 688
Thanked 1,592 Times in 954 Posts
Mentioned: 42 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by ermax View Post
13.30.018 is the latest
14.00.019 is the latest now.

You can always see what the latest version is by going here:
https://techinfo.toyota.com/techInfo..._features.html
ermax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2019, 11:40 PM   #222
xkenx1995
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Drives: 2013 Subaru BRZ
Location: California
Posts: 43
Thanks: 8
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Any mirror links for the drivers and software? It seems dead.
xkenx1995 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
anyone with a shop or tools Tylub Southern California 0 05-14-2013 11:03 AM
Tools? Gost Mechanical Maintenance (Oil, Fluids, Break-In, Servicing) 35 04-03-2013 03:46 PM
TPMS Tools developer Wheels | Tires | Spacers | Hub -- Sponsored by The Tire Rack 25 12-01-2012 03:16 PM
Tools for DIY maintenance? F1point4 Mechanical Maintenance (Oil, Fluids, Break-In, Servicing) 19 08-08-2012 07:47 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Garage vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.