follow ft86club on our blog, twitter or facebook.
FT86CLUB
Ft86Club
Speed By Design
Register Garage Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum & Owners Community - FT86CLUB > Technical Topics > Cosmetic Modification (Interior/Exterior/Lighting)

Cosmetic Modification (Interior/Exterior/Lighting) Discussions about cosmetic mods.

User Tag List

Old 02-18-2015, 02:21 AM   #1
Celigts

Drives: 2014 Toyota FRS
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Garage
switchback turn signals with toms tailights

I'm having an issue with my front switchbacks for turn signals. They conflict with the toms tail lights or my winjet headlights...currently I have the module for the switchbacks as well but it's not installed. I'm no wireing expert so I need help.

Currently all are installed. My switchbacks only flash amber when the signals are turned on. The entire rear lights are out except when I hit the brakes.

What's the fix??
Celigts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2015, 02:34 AM   #2
mrlewistan
Driver of FR-S 1467

Drives: 2013 scion frs 001467
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Garage
If you have a new light control relay, install it. the stock ones are designed to work with filament bulbs for rear tails and since toms are LED that might be freaking out your car.

And when you turn on your signals, your switch backs are supposed to flash orange so i dont really understand what you mean by that.

From the sound of it, did you wire up your TOMS correctly? because with the stock tail lights, there are two sets of wires that run to each one. One to run the red leds and another set that does the turn signals. I think the problem may be you might not have plugged in the turn signal wiring
mrlewistan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2015, 04:19 AM   #3
Celigts

Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrlewistan View Post