follow ft86club on our blog, twitter or facebook.
FT86CLUB
Ft86Club
Speed By Design
Register Garage Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Go Back   Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum & Owners Community - FT86CLUB > Technical Topics > Software Tuning

Software Tuning Discuss all software tuning topics.

User Tag List

Old 01-31-2018, 03:47 AM   #1
Christopher86

Drives: White Auto 86
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
UEL Catless header + oft ST2 fail smog

Im failing smog with this tune is what I am being told, I did 3 drive cycles fully, hoping to pass emissions. I'm wondering if I flash back to stage 1 and do a drive cycle with the uel catless header still on my car, is that possible? I don't want to damage my car. Or do I have to take the the header off and put my stock back in?? which I really dont want to do...
sorry i am very new to this, any help is appreciated, thank you
Christopher86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2018, 06:27 AM   #2
steve99
Banned

Drives: FT86
Thanked 4,987 Times in 2,981 Posts
Mentioned: 598 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
If they are looking for readyness checks to show pass you willlikely never get all readyness checks to pass with any tune that disables the P0420 cel code. And with a catless header fitted.

I believe disavling ghe P0420 cat efficiency code will cause some readness never to pass, also readyness actually analysises the signals from front and rear 02 sensors amd want to see certian patterns.

You might be avle to fool system by flashing a tune without P0420 disavled, but you might need to install an 02 spacer in rear 02 sensor to fool the checks as well

In the end you may need to install stock header and tune to pass
steve99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2018, 12:33 PM   #3
Jasonb

Drives: 17 Series Yellow BRZ