follow ft86club on our blog, twitter or facebook.
FT86CLUB
Ft86Club
Delicious Tuning
Register Garage Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Scion FR-S Forum | Subaru BRZ Forum | Toyota 86 GT 86 Forum | AS1 Forum - FT86CLUB > Technical Topics > Software Tuning

Software Tuning Discuss all software tuning topics.


User Tag List

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-08-2019, 06:08 PM   #15
solidsnake11
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Drives: brz
Location: nc
Posts: 603
Thanks: 99
Thanked 340 Times in 201 Posts
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
https://datazap.me/u/turbotoy2791/lo...ata=3-13-16-21
progress but still need more. I think load is stuck at 5 now. This is the map I changed to go above 4 load. changes in red.


Name:  engine load comp.jpg
Views: 72
Size:  169.6 KB

Last edited by solidsnake11; 12-08-2019 at 06:42 PM.
solidsnake11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2019, 06:26 PM   #16
solidsnake11
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Drives: brz
Location: nc
Posts: 603
Thanks: 99
Thanked 340 Times in 201 Posts
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
I'm going to try modifying this one next. I tried the engine load multiplier it did what the name says, double it and it almost doubles fuel. 1/2 it 50% fuel.

Name:  fuelinrih.jpg
Views: 72
Size:  255.2 KB
solidsnake11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2019, 07:38 PM   #17
tomm.brz
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Drives: brz 2017
Location: italy
Posts: 1,090
Thanks: 244
Thanked 347 Times in 288 Posts
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
That table is just an enrichment of the afr target for when advance multiplier drops from 1
Like, if am goes to 0.9, the 10% of the values of that table gets added to the afr target
It is to cool the chambers when it knocks, it will be no help for your problem

Be careful with those knock correction and super lean afr at 7k rpm with 22psi of boost :/

Last edited by tomm.brz; 12-08-2019 at 07:54 PM.
tomm.brz is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to tomm.brz For This Useful Post:
solidsnake11 (12-08-2019)
Old 12-08-2019, 08:03 PM   #18
solidsnake11
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Drives: brz
Location: nc
Posts: 603
Thanks: 99
Thanked 340 Times in 201 Posts
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
I try to watch wideband the best I can. I have an engine to replace this one with if it pukes, so its not a big deal, but I would like it to last till spring.

I guess its back to Port injection mrp compensation or install a return fuel system.

Last edited by solidsnake11; 12-08-2019 at 08:23 PM.
solidsnake11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2019, 08:16 PM   #19
tomm.brz
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Drives: brz 2017
Location: italy
Posts: 1,090
Thanks: 244
Thanked 347 Times in 288 Posts
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
I m spending like 6000 euro to rebuild my engine, and for you is not a big deal to throw away a functioning engine.. But you can t spend money for ecutek? That i do not really understand

With ecutek you can hook that Wideband permanently to the ecu and even use it to command a closed loop until redline, you Don t even have to scale well the maf or set up all those odd tables like you are doing now to make it work
It can also make super simple the management of the wastegate and even of the flex sensor you ve bought
tomm.brz is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to tomm.brz For This Useful Post:
solidsnake11 (12-09-2019)
Old 12-08-2019, 08:41 PM   #20
Wayno
Senior Member
 
Wayno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Drives: Toyota 86 GTS
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,103
Thanks: 448
Thanked 859 Times in 408 Posts
Mentioned: 201 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by solidsnake11 View Post
Is A and B holding me at 4. I can not increase these past 4. The wrx guys were changing the engine load multiplier to raise their cap on the ejs
Attachment 183313
If you can't increase these past 4, you can scale the MAF Scale table so that the ECU calculates a lower load value.
Example: If you multiply the entire maf scale by 1.1, load will increase by 10%.

"Load" is a very arbitrary number, really only purpose is looking shit up in tables. No reason to go past 4, don't need that much resolution.

It's a bandaid but it's better than all the other many bandaids in tables that you've linked.

Also, if you've disabled fuel trims in open loop, you're not using the maf scale for learning trims, so who cares the scaling on it.
Wayno is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Wayno For This Useful Post:
solidsnake11 (12-08-2019)
Old 12-08-2019, 09:36 PM   #21
solidsnake11
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Drives: brz
Location: nc
Posts: 603
Thanks: 99
Thanked 340 Times in 201 Posts
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by tomm.brz View Post
I m spending like 6000 euro to rebuild my engine, and for you is not a big deal to throw away a functioning engine.. But you can t spend money for ecutek? That i do not really understand

With ecutek you can hook that Wideband permanently to the ecu and even use it to command a closed loop until redline, you Don t even have to scale well the maf or set up all those odd tables like you are doing now to make it work
It can also make super simple the management of the wastegate and even of the flex sensor you ve bought


Well more than likely it will just burn a piston or blow a headgasket. I have 3 spare rods from last time, two spare heads, valve covers, plus lots of valvetrain parts. Crank was $450. brand new. I do all my work so that part is just time.
solidsnake11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2019, 09:40 PM   #22
solidsnake11
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Drives: brz
Location: nc
Posts: 603
Thanks: 99
Thanked 340 Times in 201 Posts
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wayno View Post
If you can't increase these past 4, you can scale the MAF Scale table so that the ECU calculates a lower load value.
Example: If you multiply the entire maf scale by 1.1, load will increase by 10%.

"Load" is a very arbitrary number, really only purpose is looking shit up in tables. No reason to go past 4, don't need that much resolution.

It's a bandaid but it's better than all the other many bandaids in tables that you've linked.

Also, if you've disabled fuel trims in open loop, you're not using the maf scale for learning trims, so who cares the scaling on it.
What do you think would be the best way to bring my fuel up with the lower load values.
solidsnake11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2019, 04:04 AM   #23
tomm.brz
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Drives: brz 2017
Location: italy
Posts: 1,090
Thanks: 244
Thanked 347 Times in 288 Posts
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Put lower cc value on PI scaling and make afr target richer
tomm.brz is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to tomm.brz For This Useful Post:
solidsnake11 (12-13-2019)
Old 12-09-2019, 06:50 AM   #24
steve99
Senior Member
 
steve99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Drives: FT86
Location: Australia
Posts: 7,538
Thanks: 973
Thanked 4,668 Times in 2,792 Posts
Mentioned: 518 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by solidsnake11 View Post
The wrx guys was doing that before they decided the engine load multiplier would work better.



I think at this point it probably worth considering ecutek. Runnong 15 plus psi boost !axing out load and close to maxing out maf . Its probably worth gping ecutek to get higher load limits without hack. A boost cut failsafe. Built in closed loop boost control ( you jist need mac valve or solenoid, no controller) . It will do throttle close or fuel cut overboost cut or both. Speed density ( hybrid with maf if needed) and flex fuel.


Yeah it more money but you could sell oft to offset cost.


Unfortunatly you will need racerom extension as well as cavle and licience
steve99 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to steve99 For This Useful Post:
solidsnake11 (12-09-2019)
Old 12-09-2019, 07:31 AM   #25
solidsnake11
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Drives: brz
Location: nc
Posts: 603
Thanks: 99
Thanked 340 Times in 201 Posts
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
I was going to increase maf pipe size to fix being maxed out. I'm not to worried about overboost. I only do short burst most of the time. Now I have to be in 3rd + to put alot of load on it, just spins and hits the rev limit 1st and 2nd. Sometime it spins in 3rd when boost comes in.
solidsnake11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2019, 07:44 AM   #26
tomm.brz
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Drives: brz 2017
Location: italy
Posts: 1,090
Thanks: 244
Thanked 347 Times in 288 Posts
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
With ecutek you set different boost also based on gear, and would be your car more usable always
You can also set an antilag if you want
tomm.brz is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to tomm.brz For This Useful Post:
solidsnake11 (12-13-2019)
Old 12-09-2019, 08:05 AM   #27
solidsnake11
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Drives: brz
Location: nc
Posts: 603
Thanks: 99
Thanked 340 Times in 201 Posts
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by tomm.brz View Post
With ecutek you set different boost also based on gear, and would be your car more usable always
You can also set an antilag if you want
May go ecutek eventually but I'm not to interested at the moment. But I do appreciate the help.
Plus who doesnt like running 60 and doing a burnout when boost hits

Last edited by solidsnake11; 12-13-2019 at 06:35 PM.
solidsnake11 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to solidsnake11 For This Useful Post:
tomm.brz (12-09-2019)
Old 12-09-2019, 08:25 AM   #28
Yobiwan
Senior Member
 
Yobiwan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Drives: Toyota 86 Turbo, Lexus NX300H
Location: S.Korea
Posts: 135
Thanks: 251
Thanked 164 Times in 73 Posts
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
did you rescale port injector MRP compensation table for boost?
in my case, that helped a little bit.
__________________
2012 Toyota 86 6MT / 11:1 CR block by Outfront / SBD500x Turbo 17PSI@93gas /Avo 2.5 overpipe+Avo 2.5 catted frontpipe /MAP 3" CBE/ Tein Mono sport / STI brembo Front /OS技研 LSD/SSR GTX01 18x9.5
Yobiwan is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Yobiwan For This Useful Post:
solidsnake11 (12-13-2019)
 
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Car Running Lean MyGT86Yas Software Tuning 9 09-24-2019 07:46 PM
16 or 32 bit ECU? Should I lean the air if.... chazmuska Software Tuning 2 07-12-2017 06:48 PM
Running lean ? Maybe ? lizbrayan Engine, Exhaust, Transmission 35 06-19-2016 12:16 AM
lean at idle only woode Forced Induction 5 05-03-2014 04:48 PM
running lean EZWood Engine, Exhaust, Transmission 26 10-18-2013 12:53 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Garage vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.