follow ft86club on our blog, twitter or facebook.
FT86CLUB
Ft86Club
Delicious Tuning
Register Garage Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Go Back   Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum & Owners Community - FT86CLUB > Technical Topics > Software Tuning

Software Tuning Discuss all software tuning topics.

User Tag List

Old 06-23-2014, 04:14 PM   #1
KonTheory

Drives: '14 FRS
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Tuning questions and help

Im no mechanic and dont really know what to look for...

I used to have an Evo X, but have recently traded it in for an FRS

For my Evo I had the Cobb AccessPort and had my car tuned to stage 1

Now with the FRS Ive been reading quite a bit, and most people seem to like the ECUTEK for tuning

My question is,
Is ECUTEK the best? and why?
And where to buy it from, because Ive noticed different shops make their own stage 1 tunes... so whos the best?

I know there probably is a single best for these questions but please explain why you like it?
'14 Raven FRS - Toyota Badges - Helix Smoked Side Markers - K&N Drop-in - 3" Nameless Axleback 4" Mufflers - Tinted Back Windows - RCE Yellow Springs - Openflash Tablet - OLM HID Kit - Cusco strut bar - TRD Quickshifter - 17x9 Enkei RPF1's with Nitto NT05's
KonTheory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2014, 05:15 PM   #2
Kodename47

Drives: UK GT86
Thanked 1,629 Times in 1,112 Posts
Mentioned: 155 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
At the top of the page:
http://www.ft86club.com/forums/showthread.php?t=29340

The only thing that's missing from the original post is that you can self tune with ECUtek allowing use of other maps etc.

Kodename 47 DJ:
Soundcloud / Instagram / Facebook
Kodename47 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Kodename47 For This Useful Post:
KonTheory (06-23-2014)
Old 06-23-2014, 05:25 PM   #3
KonTheory

Drives: '14 FRS